Wyndham Garden Texarkana

Wyndham Garden Texarkana

Wyndham Garden Texarkana Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
5301 North Stateline Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Texarkana in Texarkana

# 8 of 18 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 248 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Texarkana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
May 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Front desk worker was very friendly. Great selection for morning breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kirby from Springdale, AR
May 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great service and it was close to everything. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.

Staff is very helpful and the breakfast is good. Again, great place to stay! The pool is great also!!

Couple
David from Springdale, AR
May 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
Free breakfast was good and the staff was friendly.
This hotel was not comparable to other hotels with the same 3 star rating. The AC in my room wasn't cooling enough and holes were in the walls. The TV was smaller than I expected and had to reset it to get it working. I was expecting more for 3 stars.

What once was probably a really nice hotel has fallen due to neglect of repair and updating. It just really needs some TLC. I've stayed at much nicer hotels with lesser star ratings. It reminded me of an old motor coach inn of the 1970's. Old dirty carpet, old odors, and much need of repairs and updates.

Group Traveler
Jayna from Idabel, OK
May 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The huge breakfast area and fitness room. Also the indoor pool and hot tub was a plus to our luxury stay.
There was a dirty q tip under the sofa
Business Traveler
Kevin from Memphis, TN
May 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff and the value for the cost ! This seemed like a 4 star hotel from all aspects !
No, it was great !

I was extremely impressed with the night clerk, Hotel Employee, He notified every customer of an impending tornado ! Makes u feel safer !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
May 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. The beds and pillows have been excellent. The bathrooms are spacious and pleasant to the eye.
Couple
Tiffany from Texarkana, TX
May 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Holding$150 on my card for 2 days
Couple
Jeanne from Portland, OR
April 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The night manager was courteous and sympathetic to our extremely late arrival. The stay was a great value. The room was quiet, so we could catch up on sleep the next morning. We liked the nice toiletries that were furnished.
We arrived so late we needed to sleep in past breakfast.
Senior Travelers
Phyllis from Geronimo, OK
April 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
Bed was comfortable, although you needed a step to get into it!!
The excessive height of the bed. Handicapped accessible room? The only concession was handles in the shower, but the shower head was fixed and too high to reach...no water pressure...sucked!

Night manager pompous. Said he would find something for my 86-year-old mom to get into bed with and would call back in a few minutes. Never heard from anyone.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nettleton, MS
March 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was great. The receptionist was very courteous and helpful.
Reviews of Wyndham Garden Texarkana
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.