Hotels in Virginia Beach

Travelodge Virginia Beach

Travelodge Virginia Beach

Travelodge Virginia Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
2802 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Virginia Beach in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Virginia Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Virginia Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was near the ocean n it was close to different restaurants.
The doors where a bit messed up to the bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medina, OH
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Close to the beach
The pictures they show aren't what the rooms actually look like. It was run down, cable didn't work, bathroom window was broke and wouldnt close, anyone could have got through the window. Scary hotel! Pay the extra and get a better hotel!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The price.
The heater did not adequately heat the room. It was extremely cold in the bathroom due to a draft coming from the window (inproper seal).
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin Square, NY
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The area in Virginia was beautiful
No comment

Price was the best part of the hotel

Solo Traveler
Rebecca from Easley, SC
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
It needs to be remodeled in the worst way an be cleaned a whole lot better

For its location it really needs to be better taken care of plus there is no staff after a certain hr at night i didn't even stay there i packed up an stayed somewhere else because i didn't want to even sit on the bed

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Va Beach, VA
January 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything room smell bad. They wouldn't even give us another room. Breakfast was so terrible donuts was so hard.
Couple
Dennett from Norfolk, VA
December 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
The heat and the clean bathroom.
was not disabled friendly. couldn't smoke.

it's a good choice if there is a need just to have someplace comfortable to be while visiting friends or family for the holidays. very quiet. yes we would stay here again in the future.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
November 13, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0

Do not stay here..there were ROACHES in my room..nasty Stains on the floor, tv didn't work, neighbors were rowdy all night, and the staff was very rude!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, PA
November 4, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was close to the beach, and affordable
It was TOTALLY not handicap accessible

I am in a wheelchair, I could not even get into the lobby to check in, even tho laws were passed back in the 70s requiring accessiblity. The rooms were nice, but I couldnt get into the bathroom with the wheelchair :(

Couple
Ellen from Pomona, NY
October 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location one block from the beach.
The room needed to be upgrade. Old TV, could not read the numbers on the remote.

The location was great. Older hotel in need of an upgrade badly. Old TV, could not read the numbers on the remote. Staff was friendly. Three floor walkup. WiFi worked.

Reviews of Travelodge Virginia Beach
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg