Townsman Inn Larned

Townsman Inn Larned

Townsman Inn Larned Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
123 East 14Th Street
Larned, KS 67550

Hotel Guest Rating for Townsman Inn Larned in Larned

# 2 of 2 hotels in Larned
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Townsman Inn Larned
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Townsman Inn Larned
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Townsman Inn Larned

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
October 12, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Decent rooms for price range.
We had do not disturb sign up, staff went in and "cleaned" the room...missed the dead fly on the bathroom floor, mold in the shower. Opened the window right where laptop was sitting...while it was raining. manager yelled at me when I told her.

Manager would not give us name to owner or contact information. Mold in shower. Toilet paper in toilet when we arrived. Toilet ran all night...hard to flush. Bathroom floor not clean. Nice receptionist!! Horrible manager!! Rude...yelled at us an threatened to call a college?

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winona, KS
November 22, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Reasonable in price, although I paid $20 more through priceline than I would have by just calling and booking it on my own because they knew my relative whose funeral I was attending and was giving the family a good discount.
Bed was hard as a rock, no ice in ice machine and the OJ @ breakfast was nasty tasting, the rest of the food was frozen and needed microwaved.

Probably wouldn't reccomend it or stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Alan from Cheney, KS
July 20, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
The price
The room in general, the hotel staff and the bathroom size

Will not use it again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Los Angeles, CA
July 9, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
had to ask for towels everyday, didn't leave enough for number of people we had.
Couple
Heather from Lincoln, NE
May 26, 2011
Couple
7.0
They have a refrigerator & microwave in each room.
The didn't have enough toilet paper or towels in the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Babs from Alta, IA
July 13, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was a place to sleep.
Dirty, unfriendly, bugs, smelly, did not want my family there.

I would never stay there again. There was nothing good about it at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sonya from Hiawatha,KS
July 24, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The continental breakfast had a wide selection of food.
Couple
Mary
September 3, 2007
Couple
8.0
Convenient location, easily accessible, reasonable price, comfortable sleeping.
Air conditioning system was a bit older and a bit noisy.

I would give this a good rating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The road noise has been pretty much silenced. The breakfast is simple but good, with a decent variety of choice. This is a small town facility and did very well as such.

Reviews of Townsman Inn Larned
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Townsman Inn Larned
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Larned
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.