Hotels in Vancouver

The Sutton Place Hotel-Vancouver

The Sutton Place Hotel-Vancouver

The Sutton Place Hotel-Vancouver Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
845 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6

Hotel Guest Rating for The Sutton Place Hotel-Vancouver in Vancouver

# 21 of 128 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Sutton Place Hotel-Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sutton Place Hotel-Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Sutton Place Hotel-Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eric from Eagan, MN
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great location
Old and tired look. The decor was like any typical hotel around. Entire place smelled like Febreeze. One day I didn't have hot water.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked everything about this hotel; location, food, spa, employees, and especially my room with a view!

From check-in to check-out my experience was outstanding.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, ME
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bed was definitely the best part. Along with location of course
Staff was snobby and extra charges for every little thing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Terrace, Canada
February 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great and nice atmospheres.
You could hear the elevators in the room

I would definitely stay again

Couple
Roy from Edmonton, Canada
January 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
luxurious public spaces, nice pool and spa, complimentary bathrobes, convenient location, attentive and knowledgable staff
while very nice, room was somewhat in need of updating, e.g. there was some wallpaper peeling in one place

There is parking at the IGA across the street which is half the price of hotel parking. There's a crepe cafe around the corner on Robson Street for a nice breakfast or lunch.

Business Traveler
Eric from Oakville, Canada
January 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
classic comfortable hotel. Great layout and entrance...easy to get in and out of...never wait for the elevators
no challenges
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from University Place, WA
January 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Heater was too noisy & keep turning it on loud every hours. Couldn't sleep at all. Shower head is too old & water spray every direction. Under the bed was dirty & find the couple trashes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
$39.50 to park your vehicle in their lot overnight!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Caroline from Toronto, Canada
January 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Overall, the hotel was amazing but I loved the care and dedication of the staff. Everyone we talked to were kind, helpful and willing to help.
The only thing I would say that was not a 10/10 was the location of the dinning room. It was to open and when the lounge closed for renovations, I was very disappointed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Dirty tissues under the bed when we got into the room. Didn't find that until checking under the bed to make sure we had all our stuff. Totally gross! Bed really uncomfortable - no support.
Reviews of The Sutton Place Hotel-Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Sutton Place Hotel-Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg