The Prince George Hotel

The Prince George Hotel

The Prince George Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1725 Market Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3N9

Hotel Guest Rating for The Prince George Hotel in Halifax

# 5 of 37 hotels in Halifax
Based on 145 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Prince George Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Prince George Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Prince George Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paula from Portugal Cove St. Philips, Canad
April 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The service at this hotel was the best we have experienced! The breakfast menu had a great variety and the food was excellent. The bar staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The location is right in the heart of downtown. The perfect choice.
Nothing. We were extremely pleased.
Group Traveler
Alicia from Truro, Canada
February 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The roomWas very nice and clean and the hotel itself was very elegant
Couple
Lisa from Bedford, Canada
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, prompt room service, excellent restaurant, spotless room, fridge and coffee in room, adequate workspace.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Glasgow, Canada
November 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
close downtown to everything
it was a good experience over all staff was helpful.
Couple
Fran from Truro, Canada
October 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Like the decor. And they put a cheese tray in our room on our 10th Anniversary.
No. Very pleased.

Great location, great staff.

Couple
Dr William from Sydney, Canada
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
quality of services, great location
nothing

It was a first class experience

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Digby, Canada
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Parking

Beds are really small, book a King! We weren't facing the harbour which was disappointing. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It's location.
Front desk was less than hospitable.

When we arrived at 8pm (called ahead to notify of late check-in and traveling with an infant), we were told our room wasn't ready yet. That is strange so I asked why. Was told that someone else checked in to the room but switched rooms. When asked what was wrong with the room, was told nothing. So we waited with our infant in the lobby until the room was ready. Upon opening the door we knew we couldn't stay. The wedding below us was rattling the pictures on the wall. Had to truck back down to front desk to request another room. A trying experience after a long journey, at an otherwise lovely hotel. ...read more

Couple
Paul from Sydney, Canada
August 31, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was excellent and attentive.
They had a few small glitches which the fized immediately, such as water turned off, elevator getting stuck, key nit working.
Reviews of The Prince George Hotel
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Prince George Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.