Sw Hotel

Sw Hotel

Sw Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
615 Broadway
San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Guest Rating for Sw Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sw Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sw Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sw Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethpage, NY
March 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Cheap, bed to sleep on, hot shower, nice staff
No frills but it was expected
Solo Traveler
Amjidanutpan from Portland, OR
May 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was close to Market street where a lot of companies are located.
Rooms were noisy. I could not sleep at night.

The hotel is located in between a cluster of strip clubs.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Orlando, FL
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The A/C was awesome. I always turn my A/C down when I get to a room and when I came back it was freezing! I loved it!
None that I can remember.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Muenster, Germany
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Hermosa Beach, CA
April 23, 2013
Couple
2.0
Not much.
A lot, rooms were old, not rustic or classic. The front desk man tried, but he did not speak English very well. Parking was expensive. Hotel is right next to some bar/club that was bumping bass til 2 a.m.

SW Hotel is short for the "Sam Wong Hotel". In the HEART of Chinatown. The hotel was outdated and had this dim/grim feeling to it. Front desk man was trying but English was pretty poor. Parking is pricey, $35.00, but its seems to be avg rate going in San Fran. I would do your best to find Street Parking gems here and there. Room was musky and we were right above some bar/club that blasting beats til 2 A.M. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 13, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was very clean, quiet and although not fancy, well appointed. The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful with taxis and recommendations!
Group Traveler
Sarah from Modesto, CA
January 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was the best asset of the hotel. Situated on the border of Chinatown and North Beach fit my purpose perfectly.
The parking lot was full so we had to park three blocks away.
Couple
Fred from Orange, CA
August 22, 2012
Couple
9.0
Room was clean and interior design was modern and comfortable. There was a lot of space in the room.
The windows open up to a wall 4 feet away.

Nice. Clean. More than adequate, comfortable.

Couple
Corinne from Lincoln, CA
August 11, 2012
Couple
8.0
The location was great! We walked to Pier 39 and Union Square. We also LOVED being surrounded by hundreds of restaurants!!
Our room was on the corner which made for a nice view but was a bit noisy. We'll definitely stay again but request a room off the main street.

It was a prime location for a weekend get away in the city.

Group Traveler
Eddie from Santa Ana, CA
August 6, 2012
Group Traveler
6.0
Hotel was in a good location.
Room was too small and it was nothing like in Priceline pictures.

The hotel was in a good location in a decent area, the hotel and room were clean though the room was too small but overall the experience was good.

Reviews of Sw Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sw Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.