Super 8 Dawsonville

Super 8 Dawsonville

Super 8 Dawsonville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
205 North 400 Center Lane
Dawsonville, GA 30534

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Dawsonville in Dawsonville

# 3 of 3 hotels in Dawsonville
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Dawsonville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Dawsonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Dawsonville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
May 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location, fridge in room
The wi-fi never worked for me during my 3-day stay. The sink drained too slowly. Not sure why the bathroom floor is always wet-ish. The breakfast was "bare bones" compared to other Super 8's I've stayed at. The old-style TV and channel list not correct.

Location was great. It is in need of sprucing up and more attention to detail...someone needs to clean up the pet poop in the grass around the parking lot. Pool and spa was not inviting.

Solo Traveler
Lee from Charlotte, NC
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, TN
August 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The room stunk a little bit.

Average cheap hotel.

Business Traveler
Letha from Camden, NC
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Just the price.
When I walked in to get my room key I experience my eyes were burning from something they must of used to clean the lobby. I could not wait to go back outside to have my eyes clear up. When I tried to use the computer in the lobby it was not working.

The room was nice in size, the room had a funny smell that I could not figure out what it was. The breakfast on the weekend ended way to soon. Most hotels have the breakfast out longer or different hours for the weekend quests. So we missed breakfast and had to spend more money to eat out. The computer finally worked with the staff getting it fixed after 15 minutes and then the printed was out of paper. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mary from Orlando, FL
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was close to all the restaurants.
The cleanliness of the room. When pulling back the cover on the bed I could tell that it had been slept in and the sheets had not been changed. Also, the towel I started to use had a dingy yellow color on it.

Next day when getting ready to leave I saw a sign on the night table that stated: "Unnecessary washing of bed sheets wastes thousands of gallons of water and tons of detergent. Leaving this easel on the bed indicates I want to reuse the sheets. Please make the bed but do not change the sheets. Learn to Conserve". This sign would not have bothered me if the sheets had been changed since the last customer. But, this was not the case. I will never go back to this hotel again and definitely not recommend it to anyone else. This is how bed bugs spread. How awful. Needless to say I did not sleep in either bed. Brought towels from my car to spread on the pillows as I sat up in the bed all night. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Statham, GA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location.
Smell in our room was horrible. Microwave didnt work and bathroom door handle was broken.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Town, FL
May 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
The breakfast
It was more rundown than I expected and it was a non smoking room but you could see cigarette burns on the counter.

Beds were bad

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Fayetteville, GA
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Staff arranged it so that I could have a room next to a friend's room with double beds no extra charge.
The lobby smelled like smoke, blood on towel, hair ball on towel. Rooms smelled bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Colby from Cadwell, GA
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing!
The hotel was extremely hot! The rooms did cool down to sleep able conditions. The breakfast area was unbearable to sit in due to the heat. The breakfast itself was not even up to par for a low end continental breakfast. The staff was not very unfriendly

This hotel was a joke! I cannot imagine why Priceline even has it as a choice. After always relying on Priceline in the past, it may be time to move on to other areas to book a room.

Couple
Adrianna from Jasper, GA
February 20, 2013
Couple
6.0
the heated pool.
the motle stayed smoked up with cigerates smoke from the top to the bottom. the was blood on the wall in the bath room and the tolit was so grose i was fixing to change rooms but since i stayed one night i bypassed it and cleaned it my self.

over all it was ok the best is the heated pool, AND hot tub but rooms are nasty..

Reviews of Super 8 Dawsonville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Dawsonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.