San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
8757 Rio San Diego Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 430 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxnard, CA
December 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to the trolley, staff was helpful
The male bartender was off-putting
Group Traveler
Cesar from San Jacinto, CA
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Close to Qualcomm, mall and not to far to get Uber to Downtown.
Some of the staff where prejudice.

I've stayed at many Marriots and it seems as this one was a little outdated.

Group Traveler
Cheri from Apple Valley, MN
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Good hotel but very busy. The rooms were nice enough but looked like the hallways needed a little update. Staff was friendly enough but didn't overshare any information on the property or how to get to or into rooms.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Pool looked great, public areas in general were very nice.
Parking was VERY expensive for such a horrible location

Poor service, took them an hour to send some towels. Charged us for 3 parking nights even though we only took 1 and clearly told them.

Group Traveler
Joy from Mesa, AZ
June 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The beds were really comfy and the view was great. Really nice staff. Beautiful grounds.

The location is awesome. It offers a great view and is set away from hotel circle so there isn't a lot of traffic, but it's still close to the i8 so you can get anywhere easily. Had an issue with the shower and they immediately checked the issue and set us up in a nicer room. Had a blast! Would definitely stay again

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
May 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Staff were great and tried to make up for issues that occurred.
Yes, our room was not serviced during the day. Had issues with water pressure in the shower, the shower draining, noise outside of our room, paid parking, pricey wireless, faucet dripping, balcony door not opening due to a track issue, etc.

The hotel had tons of potential with excellent staff but several issues with the facility itself made it a let down of a stay.

Group Traveler
Ashlei from Fullerton, CA
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great, and perfect for my needs.
Checking in I was not even acknowledged by the woman at the desk, so I thought I was at the wrong place. She had a couple that she was SLOWLY helping, and finally about 7 min later someone else came up to help me. The beds weren't very comfortable.
Group Traveler
Andrea from Rowland Heights, CA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
rooms were spacious, liked having a balcony, pool was gorgeous
wished i could change the settings on the shower [stronger water]
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brawley, CA
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Very nice swimming pool area
There was a dampness odor.
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
(1 - 9 of 9 group traveler reviews)
See all 189 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg