River Street Inn

River Street Inn

River Street Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
124 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for River Street Inn in Savannah

# 10 of 114 hotels in Savannah
Based on 199 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Street Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Street Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
October 11, 2017
Couple
8.0
The location is the best for this city. You are near to everything and do not need a car unless you're heading to the local beaches. The room was also exceptional and very beautiful.
Even though the room was very nice, it still seemed like there was dust around certain parts. It did not help with the staff being very abrupt and curt with regards to anything mentioned at the facility that did not meet my expectations for a this site.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglasville, GA
March 1, 2017
Couple
8.0
The location is excellent.
Lack of an organized parking plan. Poor communication from the front desk to the customer.
Couple
Diane from Athens, AL
January 15, 2017
Couple
8.0
The history
Bed and pillows weren't comfortable; the worst thing was the WIFI which kicked off every time I went to a different webpage. It was very annoying to have to keep connecting to WIFI. I told the front desk and he said they were trying to get it fixed.
Couple
Christopher from New Port Richey, FL
December 18, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great location
Not the greatest parking , no valet no parking area had to do public parking garage
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, MI
November 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
River Street Inn is right in the heart of River Street. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, and parks within walking distance. The room was on the small side, but it was quaint and functional. I would definitely stay again.
Couple
Joseph from Decatur, GA
October 15, 2016
Couple
8.0
The hotel is perfectly located and wonderfully charming. We enjoyed a river view room, so the short amount of time we were in the room, we could stand on the small balcony and watch the people below and the many gigantic freighters cruise up and down.
The parking arrangements.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 8, 2016
Couple
8.0
The locations is wonderful, and the common areas have a unique vibe. The room was also quite spacious, with a lovely view.
The hotel was really nice. The only thing which kept it from being a absolutely perfect was that it lacked little touches to put the experience over the top. There weren't really any small touches (like a small breakfast spread) to exceed my expectations.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delano, MN
June 14, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.
Couple
Heather from Miami, FL
June 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
LOCATION WAS GREAT
No refrigerator in rooms
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 17, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0
The location
The staff was not service oriented.
Reviews of River Street Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.