Hotels in Washington Dc

Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill

Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill

Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
333 E Street Sw
Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sam from Vancouver, WA
November 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location - only 10 minute walk to the Capitol.Room size - suites great for families wanting privacy.Breakfast - Free!!Staff - always friendly !!
No

I wouldn't change a thing. Just make sure you don't stay in a room facing the train tracks.Will come back again for sure!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Suzanne from Cumming, GA
July 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This hotel takes security seriously which is comforting. It's only a block away from the Metro. The size of the room is exceptional.
During our stay it was over 100 degrees for several days. The AC was turned off in the elevators and hallways.

The exceptionally large room with a fully stocked kitchenette is a major plus. It is very family friendly with free dinner offered Monday-Wednesday; however, trying to eat the buffet is ridiculously chaotic. Don't count on the free dinners unless you are strapped for cash. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, but the desk staff don't acknowledge you when you enter or exit. I would definitely stay here again! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Eastgranby, CT
July 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location, free breakfast.
Hotel staff was not too informative...and a bit slow.

Hotel was ok. It was close enough that my family ( 3 small kids) could walk to the mall. Free dinner on Wed. when we arrived although it was just hot dogs, mac salad, & chips ( but free so it was nice). The hotel staff was not too informative. I asked where the nearest store was so we could pick up some beverages when we arrived. I was directed to the Safeway grocery store about 4 blocks away so we all made the walk and lugged back our stuff. Only later did I find out myself that the in hotel store stocked beverages. HELLOOOO! IF THE STAFF MEMBER HAD TOLD ME THAT IT WOULD HAVE SAVED US A LONG WALK. Pool was ok...kids liked it. I noticed some hair on the bottom that I was thinking of cleaning myself but other than that it seemed clean. ...read more

Business Traveler
Mike from Somers, NY
June 30, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, and excellent value for the price.
Nothing to dislike.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Will from Round Rock, TX
June 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Wonderfully renovated.
Popcorn ceilings and rusty hinges.

Good hotel and location for touring the National Mall, about a 10-15 min walk. Took 20 min to get towels to the pool after requesting. This examples seems to mirror the speed of most services of the service industry in the East though.

Business Traveler
Jan from Somers Point, NJ
June 22, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was easy. Room was clean.
No restaurant or bar at this location. Decor very dated.
Solo Traveler
Anon from Durham, NC
June 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Full kitchen with all the necessary items.
Parking rates are ridiculous.
Couple
Melinda from Leawood, KS
June 17, 2012
Couple
4.0
Liked the suite style room, nice shampoo/conditioner
The food was a killer experience. I was willing to pay more for the room because of the free meals
Business Traveler
Lloyd from Westlake Village, CA
June 17, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Close to metro nice hotel.
A little isolated in business district.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Charlottesville, VA
June 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast and dinner were included in the price of the hotel. Location was convenient to DC Mall.
Reviews of Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill
(11 - 20 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Washington DC Capitol Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg