Red Carpet Inn Montrose

Red Carpet Inn Montrose

Red Carpet Inn Montrose Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
115 West Mead Avenue
Montrose, IL 62445

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn Montrose in Montrose

# 1 of 1 hotels in Montrose
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn Montrose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn Montrose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn Montrose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Prakash from Overland Park, KS
June 27, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Price, customer service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Lake, IL
June 24, 2016
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kurt from Norwalk, CT
December 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The best price in Effingham county. If you are looking for a cheap, no frills hotel, then this is the place for you. If you are looking for anything more, you will be disappointed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Polk City, FL
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Other then being rundown and finding one roach, the room was obviously cleaned by someone who cared.
Room had some cosmetic problems such as the base of the bathroom was coming apart and patch on wall. Found one roach in bathroom which was surprising considering how clean it was. No one was at front desk in the morning. Had to leave key in open mailbox
Solo Traveler
Jay from Oswego, IL
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Manager was pleasant. Room was clean and quite. I was able to have my dog with me .
the office was in disrepair and smelled. Thankfully the rooms were not a reflection of the office. The lock on my door had to be opened by manager because the key card wouldn't work.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alburgh, VT
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The family that run the hotel are very nice . The cost was low , a budget hotel to spend the night on the cheap .Was very clean and a few extras , mini fridge , microwave . TV
Hotel was fine

A budget hotel and they serve a lot of contractors . Was perfect for my use . Crash and drive with out crashing as did get rest . Its a very quiet area . I'd stay over again on a long road trip ..Its not a vacation spot ..

Earl from Pine Grove, PA
September 17, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerville, OH
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price was reasonable.
NO ICE MACHINE. Continental breakfast was NON-EXISTANT!

This was the only hotel available close to where I was going. There was no ice machine available. If the continental breakfast was being served, it had to be after 7am. The door to the office/owners home was locked. The room was fairly clean. The sheets felt like they must have been a "50 count" sheet. I was afraid to move too much in bed, concerned that I'd have my skin scraped. This will be my "last" choice if I have to visit the Matoon area agian. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Martha from Barrington, NJ
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was easy to get to. Rooms were clean. We asked for adjoining rooms and got them.
Could not use the supposed wifi. Breakfast was the pits. There was nothing at the exit at all so we had to travel several miles just to find any place to eat.

We would not stay there again. it might be ok for truckers, but not for families who expected to use the wifi and have breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparta, TN
October 4, 2012
Couple
2.0
The room smelled bad. Could tell they had sprinkled baby powder to try and cover it up.
Reviews of Red Carpet Inn Montrose
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn Montrose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.