Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
8051 Hampton Boulevard
Norfolk, VA 23505

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base in Norfolk

See Most Popular hotels in Norfolk
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Room smelled. Bathtub was dirty. Bed base was made of wood which had mold. This hotel was listed as a 3 star hotel. Whoever rated this hotel, apparently didn't spend a night there. I ended spending more money in a true 3 star hotel, not that dump
Everything.

Sucked. It was dirty & moldy. Room smelled awful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Richmond, VA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Nothing but the staff
Old, paint peeling from the ceiling, wall paper peeling, in need of renovation

I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, I will not be staying at a Quality Inn again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitaker, PA
July 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Was clean and conveniently close to where we were visiting and stores.
They didn't restock our towels but took the old ones when they cleaned the room. Also, the bathroom needed a little TLC. Would have been nice if breakfast lasted til later; couldn't sleep in if you wanted to eat.

Staff was very nice and it met my expectations for star rating and price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
We needed a room close to the Naval Base and it was great for that reason only.
The rooms smelled Terrible!! It always felt damp and musty in the room and nothing would "dry" over night..swimsuits or towels! I wouldn't walk on the floor without something on my feet, although appeared clean the carpet felt damp/dirty.

Location is close to base but, I wouldn't return for the simple fact we couldn't stand the smell and damp feeling. Most of the staff were very friendly but if you weren't there for breakfast by 9am boy they show no mercy and tear that stuff down as if their jobs depended on it! We would opt to pay the extra 40-50 bucks a night for a better room...and drive a little further..at least we could breathe at night that way! Disappointed!!!! ...read more

Business Traveler
Christopher from Oakton, VA
June 27, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice staff
The hotel is a dilapidated flop house and a dump that reaks of cheap cigarettes.

The hotel is a dilapidated flop house and a dump that reaks of cheap cigarettes.

Solo Traveler
Calvin from North Chesterfield, VA
June 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and size of toom.
My room was next to the housekeeping staff area, so while it was very quiet at night, it was very noisy very early in the morning. My trip was for pleasure, not business, so I did not have to get up early.
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Greensboro, NC
December 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
comfortable bed, nice pillows and we could tell they had recently modernized the unit. (marble bathroom vanity top, curved shower bar for more elbow room, a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee pot) Nice new LG TV.
I'd bring my own hair dryer. Their mini dryer is a short stubby style and the fan in it's back end sucked my daughters hair into it's blades and literally ripped a bunch of hair from her head. You can immagine the screaming.-Initally I thought she was bei

Nice and convenient to the Naval base. Neighborhood seemed sketchy however. We arrived at one in the morning and all the local businesses like gas stations, Wendy's restaurant, McD's etc.. were bolted up so you could not access their bathrooms. They were open for drive thru, or pay at the pump, but no one was going to let us in for any reason. (Daughter needed restroom) Luckily for her, the hotel ended up being fairly close at that point. ...read more

Group Traveler
Julio from Holyoke, MA
November 30, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
No courtesy or consideration for veterans as myself
ALL THE HOTEL INTEREST IS JUST MAKING MONEY NOT THE CUSTOMER

Money first customer last

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burke, VA
September 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I didn't like any of the location. Overall experience of this trip is not good.
Couple
Yessika from Virginia Beach, VA
July 15, 2012
Couple
7.0
The room service ladies were wonderful.
The room had an odd smell to it, almost like if moisture had started to build up.
Reviews of Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.