Pacifica Beach Hotel

Pacifica Beach Hotel

Pacifica Beach Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
525 Crespi Drive
Pacifica, CA 94044

Hotel Guest Rating for Pacifica Beach Hotel in Pacifica

# 3 of 7 hotels in Pacifica
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pacifica Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacifica Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pacifica Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Excelsior Springs, MO
November 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location excellent, room was clean and had a great view. Staff was friendly and courteous. The tub is a great bonus. So is the small but warm pool. This is a hotel for people on a budget and a sense of adventure. Surf shop close to rent wet suits / board
Parking on a Saturday night can be a challenge. Power lines do get in the way of photos. If you aren't an early riser the road noise will wake you.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The in room Jacuzzi was great, but the limited hours of use was not. While a little far from San Francisco it was an easy drive and the views made up for it.
The pool was not heated so we did not make use of it.

Our son left his phone in the room. We called his phone to see if it was packed and a person speaking Spanish picked it up and stated they did not know English. We called the hotel and told them and they wanted us to provide a pre-paid UPS pickup to return the phone to us. We were not comfortable doing so until we knew the phone was in the possession of the proper staff to return it to us. We asked to be called when they had the phone and if we could then give them a credit card to pay for the return shipping. We called at least four times and the manager was never available. The person taking our call promised to have the manager call us back, but we never received a return call. Any recommendation of this hotel comes with hesitation due to our post stay treatment. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was in a good location.
The bathroom was way too small.

It was a nice hotel and the staff was very friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location.
Rooms were dated. Old tv, window did not close, etc.

Awesome location!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful setting on the beach. Jacuzzi in room.
1. No wifi (very sporadic and didn't work for several in our family during the whole stay). 2. No cots available.

We loved the setting of this hotel! It is beautiful and right across the street from the beach. Easy to access from SF. Major problem was that we could not get wifi. I spent time on the phone with a customer support number that the desk told me to call, without success. They told me to call back again, but I decided not to spend my vacation on the phone with tech support, so no wifi. This was a major disappointment, as I had to walk down the street to a Starbucks to access my email, etc. Breakfast was OK--microwavable pastries in cellophane wrap, so not a super, hot breakfast bar; but adequate to get some food before we headed out for the day. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
So close to the beach.
Liked it all.

Hotel was awesome.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location. Just walk across the street to the beach!
Was a warm day and room got very warm because air conditioning didn't work--didn't have another available room so we had to have balcony door and front door open to cool the room, water in tub came out brown, and dried BM on bottom of toilet seat!

Have stayed here before and have been very happy with it but after this won't be going back. They need to do some maintenance work and do a better job cleaning.

Couple
Kelly from Buena Park, CA
June 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was one of the best that I have been to by far. The staff, the room, the view..it was all great! No complaints!! Perfection:)
Nothing bad to say about this location.

Perfect view of the beach from our room.. comfortable king size bed.. spa tub in room! Perfection.

Claudia from Palo Alto, CA
June 1, 2014
10.0
The room was very clean. The Jacuzzi tub in the room was large enough to fit two people comfortably! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our stay was quiet and peaceful. We had a partial view. the beach is right across the street! A Beautiful hotel!
The rules say no Jacuzzi tub in the room should not be run after 10:00 pm, because the jets might bother the other guests. But we arrived late and ran them later and nobody complained! They are not really that loud!

I would give this hotel 3 to 4 rating!

Couple
Duane from Ventura, CA
May 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Comfortable bed and great shower. Good restaurant In the hotel
Reviews of Pacifica Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacifica Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.