Hotels in Puerto Vallarta

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
Paseo De La Marina Sur, 7
Puerto Vallarta 48354
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive in Puerto Vallarta

# 7 of 134 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tracey from Naperville, IL
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It is a pretty resort with a good location
The food and restaurant menu's

We stayed at the Melia 4 years ago and had a great experience which brought us back to the resort this year. Unfortunately, because they were experiencing low occupancy, they skimped on the food. They have 3 restaurants and one of them was not even open the week we were there. In order to make reservations for the other 2, we had to stand in line each night at 6pm to make reservations for the following night. It was almost impossible to get reservations earlier than 8:30pm as they only took 8 reservations per time slot. Having dinner at 8:30pm in Mexico is actually 9:30pm at home and we do not eat that late, ever. The menu's at the 2 restaurants did not change so by the end of the week, you are tired of the menus. They did offer a buffet for each meal. Breakfast was decent but lunch and dinner were just o.k. If you are a wine drinker, good luck here. They offered a house red and house white which were from Mexico, no need to say anything further. All in all, we will not return to the Melia. We traveled with our teenage kids and they usually meet friends to hang out with. There were hardly any kids their age. The only up side to low occupancy was we had our choice of chairs by the pool. ...read more

Couple
Alise from Milton, FL
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were all amazing: Silva at breakfast, Daniel and Abraham by the pool, Francisco at the front of the hotel daily, Raul in activities.. Everyone was accommodating and we enjoyed relaxing care-free on the gorgeous hotel grounds during this getaway.
We felt pressured with the timeshare aka "melia rewards" presentation. Each day walking to breakfast we had say no, while making dinner reservations we had to say no and hear that this presentation would be different/worth the discounts.

The grounds were great, the food was better than I expected. I didn't feel crowded or rushed to get to the pool to reserve a good chair. The beach was perfect and the hotel being so close to downtown/ marina and airport worked out.. We booked our Vallarta adventure(amazing company!) excursions online (discount is the same the hotel offers with the 90min presentation).

Couple
Ariel from Aurora, CO
March 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The food was amazing! There was always a lot to choose from and the additional restaurants inside that required reservations were romantic. Drinks at the bar were delicious too, especially the adelitas!
The second we arrived at the hotel, they started trying to force us to sign up for a presentation about becoming a hotel club member. We ended up going and it was a HUGE waste of time. The internet was only available in the lobby unless we paid extra.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The beds were a little hard and I was glad I brought my own pillow. It really bothered us that they wouldn't take no for an answer regarding the membership presentation, especially since we had been traveling since 3am and just wanted to go to our room. They had music playing until pretty late at night that was REALLY loud so we recommend bringing earplugs if you want to go to bed before 11:00. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
March 8, 2014
7.0
The staff set the bar high and exceeded it everyday.
The place needs to be better maintained. The pool needs tiles to be replaced. It would be nice if either of the hot tubs functioned. The beach needs to treated as part of the hotel. The chairs had few cushions and drink service was close to non-existent.

It would also be nice if the staff stayed aware of chairs that are taken for hours when the user drops a towel walks away to return many hours later. The pluses they have are the staff and well made food and even better made cocktails. The rooms were clean, the refrigerator kept stocked and the bathrooms had great towels. Only one very minor issue is wash cloths;if you use them you will need to request and may or not be replaced after daily service. The food was good. If you stay to the dishes prepared reflecting the local cuisine you will be most satisfied. The seafood buffet was great. The reservation restaurants made dinner with service a great way to end lovely days. All the service was great regardless if at the service restaurants or the buffet. Friendly and efficient best describes every ones efforts. I will mention one of them by name Raul who I believe is the restaurant manager. He did go above and beyond in every interaction. Overall a well spent vacation. ...read more

Couple
Christopher from Montrose, MN
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
food and op shelf liqour saff was great
people bothering us about time shares

great was fun excellent great locations

Couple
Cheryl from Spencer, NE
February 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was in walking distance to the marina which had good shops & restaurants. We had just a standard room but it had a great view of the garden & the ocean. We watched the cruise ships come in.
There was no bar open until 11 am. That was the pool bar. The lobby bar didn't open until 5, so if you weren't swimming you had to go way down to the pool to get a cocktail. Also the food was not very good. Also overall the staff was not very friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo Grove, IL
February 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
The service was fantastic. The location/view were also excellent.
Somewhat limited dining options (number of restaurants and menu items).

Property is a bit weathered on the outside, but rooms were generally updated and clean. Food selection was marginal, but service was outstanding. Ernesto at the pool bar was particularly noteworthy. Property location adjacent to the marina was an added bonus for offsite dining options.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charles City, IA
February 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location and views.
It's in need of a face lift and the lunch meals could have better selection.

It's time to paint the buildings, re-tile the pool, clean the pool bar, buy some new sun beds, and probably get a different kids theme...what kid (of today) even knows who the Flintstones are??

Group Traveler
Lisa from Kalispell, MT
January 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff is friendly and they keep everything very clean.
Food selection gets old after awhile.some maintenance issues. But nothing big.

Great hotel in general. We recommend it for the price.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Mercer Island, WA
April 20, 2011
Solo Traveler
2.0
They tried to refuse to honor the reservation terms and tried to charge almost double the price.
Reviews of Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Melia Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg