Meliá Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Meliá Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Meliá Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
Paseo De La Marina Sur, 7
Puerto Vallarta 48354
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Meliá Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive in Puerto Vallarta

# 12 of 217 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Meliá Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Meliá Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Meliá Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Thomas from Salt Lake City, UT
September 19, 2014

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Donato from Chicago, IL
August 23, 2014
Too far from malecon , below average on food and drinks
far from malecon


Zenaida from Castaic, CA
August 8, 2014
The vegetation,the service,the restaurants
The internet,you only get wifi at the lobby,and the elevators are soooo small

I have 2 teenagers,they loved the entertainment,the huge simming pool

Verified Hotel Guest from East Brunswick, NJ
July 20, 2014
The view of the beach and the pool and pool bar were all outstanding. I liked the all inclusive just wish the food was better.
The restaurants were not the greatest. Wish there was more Mexican food offered. I also wish there were curtains in the room to block the sun during sunrise. I had to wake up every morning at sunrise because their were no actually curtains in the room.

I would say if you renovate the whole resort it would be a four star place. But everything is old and falling apart there.

Group Traveler
Linda from Caldwell, ID
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
Staff tried very hard to meet our needs
Did not care for the elevators which were either not working right or did not work. Also the shuttle to book was not clear. Thought it was part of package hotel said we had to book directly

Everyday the maid would forget to replenish towels

Group Traveler
Erica from Palmdale, CA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
Scenery was beautiful, Loved the pool
Staff was not very nice nor professional. They would say one thing and do the total opposite. They where very pushy. Vacations are meant to distress people not to stress them out and that's exactly what staff in Melia made me feel, STRESSED! Never again.

Didn't really enjoy there food there. It is located in Mexico there fore I expected more traditional Mexican food.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tracey from Naperville, IL
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
It is a pretty resort with a good location
The food and restaurant menu's

We stayed at the Melia 4 years ago and had a great experience which brought us back to the resort this year. Unfortunately, because they were experiencing low occupancy, they skimped on the food. They have 3 restaurants and one of them was not even open the week we were there. In order to make reservations for the other 2, we had to stand in line each night at 6pm to make reservations for the following night. It was almost impossible to get reservations earlier than 8:30pm as they only took 8 reservations per time slot. Having dinner at 8:30pm in Mexico is actually 9:30pm at home and we do not eat that late, ever. The menu's at the 2 restaurants did not change so by the end of the week, you are tired of the menus. They did offer a buffet for each meal. Breakfast was decent but lunch and dinner were just o.k. If you are a wine drinker, good luck here. They offered a house red and house white which were from Mexico, no need to say anything further. All in all, we will not return to the Melia. We traveled with our teenage kids and they usually meet friends to hang out with. There were hardly any kids their age. The only up side to low occupancy was we had our choice of chairs by the pool. more

Alise from Milton, FL
March 25, 2014
The staff were all amazing: Silva at breakfast, Daniel and Abraham by the pool, Francisco at the front of the hotel daily, Raul in activities.. Everyone was accommodating and we enjoyed relaxing care-free on the gorgeous hotel grounds during this getaway.
We felt pressured with the timeshare aka "melia rewards" presentation. Each day walking to breakfast we had say no, while making dinner reservations we had to say no and hear that this presentation would be different/worth the discounts.

The grounds were great, the food was better than I expected. I didn't feel crowded or rushed to get to the pool to reserve a good chair. The beach was perfect and the hotel being so close to downtown/ marina and airport worked out.. We booked our Vallarta adventure(amazing company!) excursions online (discount is the same the hotel offers with the 90min presentation).

Ariel from Aurora, CO
March 21, 2014
The food was amazing! There was always a lot to choose from and the additional restaurants inside that required reservations were romantic. Drinks at the bar were delicious too, especially the adelitas!
The second we arrived at the hotel, they started trying to force us to sign up for a presentation about becoming a hotel club member. We ended up going and it was a HUGE waste of time. The internet was only available in the lobby unless we paid extra.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The beds were a little hard and I was glad I brought my own pillow. It really bothered us that they wouldn't take no for an answer regarding the membership presentation, especially since we had been traveling since 3am and just wanted to go to our room. They had music playing until pretty late at night that was REALLY loud so we recommend bringing earplugs if you want to go to bed before 11:00. more

Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
March 8, 2014
The staff set the bar high and exceeded it everyday.
The place needs to be better maintained. The pool needs tiles to be replaced. It would be nice if either of the hot tubs functioned. The beach needs to treated as part of the hotel. The chairs had few cushions and drink service was close to non-existent.

It would also be nice if the staff stayed aware of chairs that are taken for hours when the user drops a towel walks away to return many hours later. The pluses they have are the staff and well made food and even better made cocktails. The rooms were clean, the refrigerator kept stocked and the bathrooms had great towels. Only one very minor issue is wash cloths;if you use them you will need to request and may or not be replaced after daily service. The food was good. If you stay to the dishes prepared reflecting the local cuisine you will be most satisfied. The seafood buffet was great. The reservation restaurants made dinner with service a great way to end lovely days. All the service was great regardless if at the service restaurants or the buffet. Friendly and efficient best describes every ones efforts. I will mention one of them by name Raul who I believe is the restaurant manager. He did go above and beyond in every interaction. Overall a well spent vacation. more

Reviews of Meliá Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Meliá Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.