Hotels in Phoenix

Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Hyatt Regency Phoenix Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
122 North 2Nd Street
Phoenix, AZ 85004

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Phoenix in Phoenix

See Most Popular hotels in Phoenix
Based on 545 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Phoenix
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Charlie from Vail, AZ
April 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not much really.
Room had a hole in the door, the bed was falling off the rails and crooked, staff didn't refresh the room daily, poor service. Location was out of the way of much of anything and parking was $19 a day. Didn't meet my expectations at all.

Will think twice before using Priceline again. Felt stuck in a place that wasn't what was portrayed for quality and really didn't save money. Also I ended up in an accessible room with no shower doors and water sprayed all over the floor when showering. The shower head was about 4 feet high...just an altogether disappointing experience. The pool was tiny and dirty, just a bad experience. ...read more

Couple
Francisco from Phoenix, AZ
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
location location location! Right in the heart of downtown Phoenix. Walking distance to almost all attractions.
PARKING! You're either subject to valet, street meters or a garage 1/2 block away for $12.50 a night.

Got a top floor king room, the view is exceptional .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maricopa, AZ
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
When I checked in I got to my room and the previous occupants items were still in the room.
Group Traveler
Michael from Tucson, AZ
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
No

Priceline should mention the $28 parking fee

Couple
Tracie from Prescott, AZ
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Like most of the large hotels downtown, its fancy, has easy access to all of downtown, and having the valley's only rotating restaurant is a big plus too.
Charging for internet access is probably about the lamest thing you can do at a hotel. 10$ for a throttled connection is some BS. Needless to say, I didn't pay for it. Also, having a composite connection to an HDTV is pretty weak as well.

It met my needs just fine. It looked nice, it allowed me to party downtown and then stumble back to my room safely. Getting a room at over 70% off the suggested price was a huge bonus.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
April 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
The access to local areas was great.
The rooms were dated and the beds felt like cardboard. The sheets were extremely uncomfortable. Save your money and stay at the Marriott.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Tucson, AZ
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, very convenient to many downtown venues. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. We used the outdoor pool and spa, fitness center.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Phoenix
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Phoenix
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg