Hotel Italia

Hotel Italia

Hotel Italia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Via Venezia 18
Rome 00184

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Italia in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Italia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Italia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Italia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosemead, CA
October 1, 2017
Couple
10.0
For a small hotel I liked how nice the rooms and reception are and that they have 24hour reception which made it convenient for us to check out at 3am. It makes you feel like you're staying in a very nice hotel, not a 2 star!
The wifi was very spotty and we were in the room right next to the reception.
Frederick from Roseburg, OR
May 12, 2017
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lauren from Boston, MA
February 14, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location and the price were both great. The proximity to the train station worked out very well. The breakfast was a nice perk as well.
The rooms could use some updating and the front desk staff were not very friendly.
Group Traveler
Jessica from Wernersville, PA
January 19, 2017
Group Traveler
5.0
I really enjoyed the location of the hotel!
The least I liked about the hotel was that I felt like the sheet were not clean. It had stains on the bed sheets. I refused to cover myself with the sheets and comforter. I slept with my jacket and sweater on.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
November 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location. Cleanliness.
The water was not hot enough to shower without being cold. When I reported to the staff they were very rude and argued it was hot. When I said I was paying $----for the room, mainly for a hot shower, the staff said well it's not like you are paying $----!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, KS
September 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
They were very thoughtful because they gave my husband and I a double upgrade since they had a large group of students with them. They wanted us to have some privacy!
No
Verified Hotel Guest from Dekwane, Lebanon
August 10, 2016
5.0
friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast
the room was too small. the towels were not changed daily. overpriced!!
Couple
Angela from Yonkers, NY
March 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Staff is fantastic. Rooms are clean. Location is excellent.
Nope, loved everything.

Hotel Italia is super close to all major sites you want to see. It's a stones throw away from the area of Monti, which has great shopping and food. The bakery across the street is a definite must go to. This is our third time staying at here. The staff is definitely the stand out of the experience. Always willing to help out with suggestions, directions, etc. The rooms are clean and typical european style. Don't think you are getting a living room and a mini bar. This isn't Las Vegas. ...read more

Couple
Angela from Yonkers, NY
April 16, 2011
Couple
10.0
The location was excellent and so was the staff.

My stay at Hotel Italia was excellent. Walking distance to all area attractions. The staff went above and beyond to help us with directions to places we wanted to go. And, just overall pleasant in general. I would recommend this place to people and definitely would stay there again. People who gave this negative reviews are out of their minds.

Reviews of Hotel Italia
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Italia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.