Hotels in San Francisco

Hotel Fusion, A C-Two Hotel

Hotel Fusion, A C-Two Hotel

Hotel Fusion, A C-Two Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
140 Ellis Street
San Francisco 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Fusion, A C-Two Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Fusion, A C-Two Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Fusion, A C-Two Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Fusion, A C-Two Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gary from Carson City, NV
November 6, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location.
The carpet and the chair needed a good cleaning.

I would stay here again. It's fine if your not staying in the room all day (no view out the window). The bed was a little too firm for my taste. The carpet and the chair needed a good cleaning, but everything else was very clean. The bathroom was huge. The location is good - close to Union Square, Market Street, BART, the F Line and Muni lines.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
very courteous staff in an area that we wanted to be in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
January 24, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Good location and helpful staff
OMG the rooms smelt so bad. It was already an "upgraded room" but the air was stale and I think it was the toilet or something outside the room (you can smell it at the hallway).

Not a nice hotel in terms of comfort but is reasonably priced and is close (10 mins walk) to Moscone, which was where my convention was held at.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
October 29, 2012
Couple
9.0
Clean rooms, very friendly helpful staff. Got a good deal through Priceline!
The rooms were very tiny, but we paid less per night than our friends who only had marginally bigger rooms at another hotel, so I think we made the right choice. Also, the breakfast hours were cut a little short, would be nice if it was 7-10.

Clean rooms, very friendly helpful staff. The rooms were very tiny, but we paid less per night than our friends who only had marginally bigger rooms at another hotel, so I think we made the right choice. Also, note that the breakfast hours are a little short, would be nice if it was 7-10 instead of 7-9.

Business Traveler
Unhappy Traveler from Baltimore, MD
March 20, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Location seems fine
Very thin walls. You hear EVERYTHING what is happening in other rooms. Loud music at night from the bar.

It was a bad experience. Don't stay here.First, the hotel staff was extremely unfriendly. I booked my hotel room with one credit card for two travelers - my colleague (who is a very busy physician) and myself. My colleague arrived 3-4 hours earlier. They did not let him even get in the room because they needed to see the actual credit card with which reservation was made. They did not offer any alternative options, etc. So, my colleague had to wait in the cafe until my flight arrived. It was extremely inconvinent because we stayed in SF only one night and had an event in the evening, he could not get in the room to change or do anything. Second, the walls are so thin that you can imagine being without walls at all. I could hear everything happening in other rooms, it was like all these people were in my room. Third, they don't tell you this but the hotel is located right above the night club/bar. Starting around 7-8 pm, there is an incredibly loud music playing, rock-music. I stayed only one night and did not sleep at all. It was a business trip. I was exhausted next day. ...read more

Solo Traveler
M from San Jose, CA
January 5, 2011
Solo Traveler
6.0
Convenient location and good breakfast options.
Clean your air ducts and the bed frame is too big for the bed - bumped knee into it multiple times. Ouch.
Solo Traveler
Dean from Ottawa, Canada
September 28, 2010
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location.
Tiny room.

Great location, but the room was tiny. Barely enough space for one person.

Solo Traveler
Kim from Mountville, PA
September 15, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice location. Room was decent for the price
Could hear everyone in the rooms next to you.
Couple
Stephanie from Temecula, CA
August 25, 2010
Couple
8.0
Great location. Great restaurants on every corner!
The bathroom was a little odd .... the sink and mirror were in the room. Room a little small.

Generally nice but small room. No A/C only fans. Very centrally located with fantastic restaurants all around. I highly recommend Tian Sing next door and the Italian place, Pinnetti & Puccini across the street. Yum! Also a great pub up the street called Johnny OFoleys! Pop in for a pint! We were there for fun so the room was fine for the little time we spent there sleeping. Nice staff. ...read more

Couple
Jason
November 5, 2008
Couple
9.0
Friendly hotel staff.

Great location in the Union Square area. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and access to the trolley cars and public transportation. The room is slightly smaller than average, but clean and comparable to other hotels we normally stay at.

Reviews of Hotel Fusion, A C-Two Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Fusion, A C-Two Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg