Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek

Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek

Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2730 N Main St
Walnut Creek, CA 94597

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek in Walnut Creek

# 3 of 6 hotels in Walnut Creek
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
April 29, 2015
8.0
Good breakfast,
no
Business Traveler
Gregory from Allen Park, MI
April 27, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The receptionist was exceptional. She made allowances and accommodations for my every need.

Great value

Group Traveler
Julie from Bristow, VA
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Comfortable beds, clean room, felt safe and secure, good breakfast, free parking and wifi
TV didn't work at first; maintenance fixed. Bedside lamp switch broken. Coffee maker leaked and didn't work. An outlet was nonfunctional (even after phone plugged in overnite). Bathroom fan didn't work effectively. Bathroom ceiling shows water damage.
Couple
Grace from San Jose, CA
March 2, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
February 27, 2015
Couple
2.0
the staff was very courteous and helpful, until I checked our and had nothing nice to say about the stay.
The walls are paper thin. I could hear the man in the room next to me coughing at 3 am and then the cell phone went off in the room above me at 5:30 and then the alarm clock in the room next to me at 6:30. It all sounded like they were standing in my room

I have stayed a many Holiday Inn Expresses but I will never stay at this location again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff at checkin. Free Breakfast!!
The walk from BART is not 10 min.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was extremely professional and helpful.
Doors didn't have pneumatic hinges or strips to prevent slamming. (It was easy to hear people go in and out of their rooms, converse, and run in the hallway.)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sue from Knoxville, SD
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Raymond from Woodend, Australia
September 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The free meal and drinks. Underground parking
No

Nice hotel. Comfy beds. good price.

Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Saint Paul, MN
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The free shuttle to the hospital while I was helping my aunt die was fabulous. The desk staff were also very kind and professional. I liked the free cook-out and free breakfast, too! It made a tough time really tolerable.
No.

The staff spoke to me when they didn't have to. I thought I left something in the room, and the young man went up to look for it when I called about it. Little things really make a positive experience.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.