Hotels in Windsor

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
277 Riverside Drive West
Windsor N9A 5K4

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor in Windsor

# 5 of 31 hotels in Windsor
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Barrie, Canada
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The view of the river from our room, the fitness center and the restaurant was spectacular! It was also very close to the art gallery and a indoor water park that had slides and a surf pool!
Although parking was just across the street from the rear of the hotel, after dark the parking garage was not as well lit as I'd prefer. Also, a number of groups of young men running around on the street and walk ways that seemed pretty sketchy.

Great location! Service was kind and helpful. Parking was convenient and only concerned me when dark. Would definitely stay again! !

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Uxbridge, Canada
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
great location and very clean. the hotel was easy to get to.
parking was detached from the building. no valet parking either. winter time this is a bit inconvenient, but overall not a deal breaker.

hotel amenities are wonderful.

Couple
Danny from Burlington, Canada
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the location,3 blocks from ceasers casino and the great view of the river because we got upgraded to a king suite as the king regular rooms were fully booked, nice touch!And free complimentary breakfast till 10 am.
Business Traveler
Mitch from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
June 16, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff
Room needed updates

Overall a good hotel but didn't meet the quality standard that I would usually expect from a Hilton. The room needed to be updated but I think that they were in the process of renovating and just hadn't made it as far as our room yet. I got the room for a good price so I can't complain.

Couple
M. from Brantford, Canada
June 1, 2011
Couple
6.0
Friendly Staff, Restaurant Good, Nice bed
Room lacked some furniture (King Bed - No Couch/Seating area), Kind of old/needs update
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sree from Brampton, Canada
May 25, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location with great views of the river and detroit downtown, comfortable rooms
The parking lot was outside in a separate building and is a bit of walk to the room with luggage

Great rooms, Comfortable Stay; Parking lot is a minus

Solo Traveler
Bruce from Ottawa, Canada
May 12, 2011
Solo Traveler
6.0
Clean
Made me change rooms for 2nd day even though I took the extend the stay option offered by hotel.

Don't understand why the staff could not secure the same room for the second day of my stay. They said that I had to check back in with them to see if the room I was in was available the next day. Doesn't make any sense. Either it was reserved for the second day or not and that should have been known at the time I checked in. I ended up having to move all my stuff to another room the next day which was extremely inconvenient. ...read more

Couple
Jessica from Kelowna, Canada
May 4, 2011
Couple
8.0
Spacious rooms
the walkway from the parkade was not particularly attractive
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Kanata, Canada
April 6, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Liked how close it was to everything
Rooms were in need of a facelift

Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, Sunday brunch was very nice. Room was a little small but bedding was clean and comfortable. We would stay again

Couple
Sharon from Ridgetown, Canada
March 30, 2011
Couple
10.0
I liked the convenience of location to our selected attractions and the floor of our room!:)
Inconvenient parking :(

We didn't spend time using other facilities than our room. The elevators were super quick and always seemed to be waiting for us...Our room was on the 19th floor which was a surprise considering the price we agreed upon. Convenient shuttle was available at reasonable times. Room was clean and bed was comphy.

Reviews of Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg