Hotels in Myrtle Beach

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
10000 Beach Club Drive
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenlawn, NY
March 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location, beautiful surroundings
Woken at 6:30 each morn by loud music in the ballroom below my 4th floor room. Same music played at night til midnight. Retreat or convention of some sort made hotel staff forget about all other customers. "I'm sorry" was only response to complaints.

When I initially complained about the music, i was told by staff that they didn't know where it was coming from. They also lied later on when I asked when the retreaters would be leaving. Standard cookie cutter responses don't cut it when you're on vacation trying to relax and get some sleep.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancie from Greenlawn, NY
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was great location was stunning
Plenty! Being woken up at 6 AM every day because of things going on in the ballroom! Housekeeping walking in my room while I was sleeping! Absolutely nothing to do on the three rainy days! I had to go outside to get to my room! Parking absolute nightmare!

Parking was additional money Internet was additional money so although I got a great rate through you guys when you add the extra $25 a day it was not such a great rate! There were also photographs of an indoor pool and a splash park those were not at the hotel you had to take a shuttle to get there!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
March 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
Not much. I was VERY disappointed
The staff. It was very dated. Housekeeping never fully cleaned the room any day. Always had to wait to find someone to get car.

I won't stay there again.

Couple
Desi from Tampa, FL
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was located in a nicely secluded area of Myrtle Beach with plenty of amenities at the hotel.
The only dim light at the restaurant was the lady at the resort services desk. She was not very attentive to us. We were heading out for the day and wanted some information on tours and things because the valet told us to ask her.
Couple
Peter from Clover, SC
October 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Outstanding service and location. Great room service meals.
Group Traveler
Sarah from Watkinsville, GA
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and the view were awesome. The numerous pools and tiki bars/restaurants were great too! Artur, one of the "bell hops" was also very helpful in showing us around the hotel.
Some of the staff members were not attentive or friendly.

Overall great experience. I would definitely return.

Couple
Peter from Clover, SC
September 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great service & location
nope

Wonderful staff & service, great location. Well worth the $, we will stay here again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jp from Royston, GA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Access to beach was excellent. Staff was great. Beautiful views from balcony. The place was spotless.
Dining was overpriced. No microwave in room, my fridge didn't work. Smallest beds I've ever been in.

What a great trip!!! Thanks Priceline. Everything was above par. The only problem I had with the whole trip was I'm at the Hilton and my fridge doesn't work. And the add said microwave in every room but I didn't get one. That said, we worked around it and it was never an issue. Couples should check this spot out.

Couple
John from Goodwood, Canada
September 3, 2013
Couple
6.0
Beautiful location. Live entertainment poolside.
Hotel is older but well maintained. The pool area is small and there is a lack of chairs and lounges.

If you are looking for a beach vacation, this hotel has an outstanding location. Although it is older, it is well maintained. The pool area is small considering the number of guests that are housed in the hotel. If you don't head right to the pool to reserve a chair or lounge by 9 or 10am you will be out of luck. Overall it was a nice experience , but I'm not sure it warrantsxxxx per night. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winterville, NC
August 19, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Every one was nice. Service was prompt.
It is dated and over priced for the room accommodations but the right price for the view.
Reviews of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg