Charleston Capitol Hotel

Charleston Capitol Hotel

Charleston Capitol Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1000 Washington Street East
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Charleston Capitol Hotel in Charleston

# 15 of 23 hotels in Charleston
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Charleston Capitol Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Capitol Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Charleston Capitol Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Louis from Youngstown, OH
October 10, 2017
Business Traveler
1.0
The people working the death was very helpful
Hotel overall very dirty. Room very dirty. Wallpaper coming off walls. Just overall Dirty
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
October 8, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jc from Chantilly, VA
September 18, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
It's within easy walk of a meditation maze and a great bookstore. Also, good restaurants within easy walk. I would recommend this hotel, as long as everything improves (inside and neighborhood).
There were homeless in the near vicinity. I felt uncomfortable leaving the hotel, even in daylight. In the past 10 years I've often stayed at this location, due to the meditation maze a block away and the shops, bookstore & eating places within easy walk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leicester, United Kingdom
August 15, 2017
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff. Free parking
The bed was uncomfortable and lumpy. No breakfast included as restaurant under renovation
Couple
Michael from Mundelein, IL
August 6, 2017
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Limpson from Norwalk, CT
August 3, 2017
Couple
7.0
Check in time make little bit confusion because they made room allotment by my old cancelled booking!!!
Couple
Anita from Norwalk, CT
July 24, 2017
Couple
1.0
NOTHING!!!!!!!
Your online amenities are not correct. They do NOT offer any kind of breakfast. The person that would have checked us in IF we would have stayed was very rude. We walked out and choose a different hotel.
Couple
James from Norwalk, CT
July 6, 2017
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 9, 2017
5.0
Location, a refrigerator, microwave, and free parking.
Reviews of Charleston Capitol Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Charleston Capitol Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.