Escondido Inn

Escondido Inn

Escondido Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
420 West Washington Avenue
Escondido, CA 92025

Hotel Guest Rating for Escondido Inn in Escondido

# 8 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Escondido Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Escondido Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Escondido Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Juan from Heber, CA
January 5, 2017
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richfield, MN
July 30, 2016
Couple
10.0
Everything met or exceeded my expectations.
Traffic noise early in the morning due to location at busy intersection in the center of town.
Solo Traveler
Ernest from Las Vegas, NV
July 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevenson Ranch, CA
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Easy access to freeway. Close to restaurant / fast food.
Inn is in the corner of main street. Loud noise from motorist.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
location. It was close to where I needed to be.
Corner of busy street. Very loud. I did get different, less noisy room. Wi fi was so slooow. I went down the street to McDonald's. There were small bugs in room. Do not book here at any cost.
Verified Hotel Guest from Santee, CA
November 25, 2014
5.0
Area is a little sketch but really close to center of the arts walkable so convenient. Street noise is high and homeless people around as well. It's cold outside and sad that they sleep outside of a neighboring area.
Xianri from Columbia, MO
August 14, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
William from Barstow, CA
July 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nothing to note.
No place to put luggage or hang up clothing.

Not remarkable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
June 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
I liked the free wifi, but even that was incredibly slow.
The Wifi was slow, there were cigarette burns in the sheets,there wasn't a phone, and the room service was non-existent. I eventually went to the office and requested room service. They gave me sheets and towels, but refused to do the service themselves.

When we first arrived, we rang the doorbell and waited 5 minutes before anyone showed. The computer they use is ancient and took an additional 10-15 min just to boot the thing up, which was incredibly unprofessional during "Check-In" Hours. There were sirens in the area all the time. And there's a release you need to sign stating that the hotel isn't responsible for any stolen items in the car or room. It was a terrible location. The room also didn't come with a blow dryer, extra toilet paper, or a phone. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Escondido, CA
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Escondido Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Escondido Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.