Doubletree Hotel Memphis

Doubletree Hotel Memphis

Doubletree Hotel Memphis Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
5069 Sanderlin Avenue
Memphis, TN 38117
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Memphis in Memphis

# 18 of 105 hotels in Memphis
Based on 260 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Memphis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Memphis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Memphis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jena from Paris, TN
June 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
I liked the location and the price. It was walking distance tO the movie theater. Which was nice. Not but 15 mins from beale st and bass pro.
The hallways were really hot like they had no A/C as well as the elevators.
Couple
Connie from Guthrie, OK
June 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location in a good area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Colin from Tupelo, MS
June 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very pleasant staff. Very nice rooms, comfortable and clean. Beautiful Hotel with a Great breakfast buffet. Nice bar and restaurant area. Pool was very nice also.
Only negative was I believe they were allowing locals to come in and out of the pool area. Several young men kept coming in and out of the hotel checking out the girls. Did not seem like they were being monitored at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Benton, AR
May 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location and the strip mall across the street. Staff are friendly. Free internet and free parking. Indoor/outdoor swimming pool.
The trash under the bed that did not belong to us. The coffee could be much better. No free breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from East Prairie, MO
May 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Our room was on the same hall as the staff room and storage rooms we found dirty socks by the bed and the trash cans had trash in them already also the toilet tissue had already been used.
Same as above
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kodie from Pearl, MS
March 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very nice. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Beds were comfie!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Matteson, IL
October 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean, friendly staff
It was in an area that I was unfamiliar with. Turns out it's a place where car thieves dump cars that they have stolen and stripped. The night we stayed their we were warned by someone at the grocery store. The next morning, a stolen truck stripped.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, IL
October 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very comfortable bed. Very clean.
"Indoor" pool was half indoors, half outdoors, so the water temperature depends on weather. No bath towels in room when we arrived - came promptly when requested.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean and refreshing, and very close to a Whole Foods.
It was a bit out of the way from the main highway, but 7 minutes from the highway is nothing compared to how amazing the hotel experience was!

The hotel felt like what a hotel should feel like: a relief from a full day of travel, where one can take a load off, get cleaned and refreshed, and relax and stretch out in a comfortable bed. This hotel definitely exceeded my and my family's expectations for a 3-star hotel!

Solo Traveler
William from Jacksonvilee, AR
May 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean and the staff was polite
the price was high
Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Memphis
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Memphis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.