Hotels in Memphis

Doubletree Hotel Memphis

Doubletree Hotel Memphis

Doubletree Hotel Memphis Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
5069 Sanderlin Avenue
Memphis, TN 38117
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Memphis in Memphis

# 22 of 106 hotels in Memphis
Based on 210 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Memphis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Memphis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Memphis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeanna from Greenville, MO
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was amazing. They were all very friendly and helpful going above and beyond expectations.
Having double beds instead of queen size was a little cramped for us
Susan from Atl, GA
November 26, 2013
10.0
Location was great and room was very clean.
Nothing bad to report
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, TN
November 13, 2013
Couple
Warm cookies upon arrival
No remote for TV. When we did receive one it, all the features did not work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roy from Franklin, TN
November 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We were going to the Memphis football game and the location turned out to be excellent.
The only thing that I noticed was that the water pressure in the shower was very low. And the bathroom could have stood a little updating.

We really weren't there but about 12 hours. Arrived at about 8 PM on Friday, and left around 8:30 on Saturday morning. I did use the business center for about 30 minutes, which was nice. Other than that, I was pleased with our overall stay.

Group Traveler
Cheryl from Greenwood, MS
October 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
warm cookies at check in and very friendly service
everything was great. so no

our rooms were clean and all staff was friendly. location was great and staff helped us get shuttle to beale street and those guys were so nice and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Lakisha from Memphis, TN
October 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel environment felt very safe & room was clean
My card is charged twice ...through Priceline & Doubletree
Douglas from Lebanon, TN
October 8, 2013
9.0
Staff
Nothing

Great place to stay nice location, super friendly staff.great value.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florissant, MO
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very friendly and the location was nice. The beds were pretty comfortable and the complimentary chocolate cookie was great.
The rooms were not up to par. The bathroom door had chips in the wood, the bathroom looked a little dirty, and you could see the seams in the wallpaper.

This hotel was okay, but I would not make this my first choice in Memphis. The staff were very friendly and I enjoyed the complimentary chocolate cookie. The location of the hotel was nice because there were restaurants, shopping spots, and many other great attractions nearby. However, the rooms were not that great. The bathrooms looked very old and somewhat dirty (mainly because of age). The back of the bathroom door was chipped where the wood was coming off in strips. The wallpaper throughout the room had lines from overlapping and in some places it was puckering. The beds were comfortable but my companion commented on the pillows having an odor. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Andrey from Dallas, TX
June 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Was easy to find and easy to park
Had terrible experience with stuff,basically was ignored after I told the stuff I had a shower handle in my hand during shower just came off!rats I had told stuff to fix it not only they did not fix it after I started to complained they hung up on me !

Lousy hotel and lousy stuff I would not recend to to my friends or family..general manager was out that day to even help me to sort out my issues and help me ASAP ..stuff was dismissive and seemed unwilling to help with my frustrating stay and not working shower!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, MO
May 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff were wonderful. Room was clean and comfortable. Other amenities (business center and fitness center) were appreciated.
Areas of the parking lot were not incredibly well lit, but never had an actual safety issue. Just slightly uncomfortable when arriving after dark.

Lack of a continental breakfast was understandable but slightly frustrating.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Memphis
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Memphis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg