Doubletree Hotel Jersey City

Doubletree Hotel Jersey City

Doubletree Hotel Jersey City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
455 Washington Boulevard
Jersey City, NJ 07310
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree Hotel Jersey City in Jersey City

# 2 of 43 hotels in Jersey City
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree Hotel Jersey City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Jersey City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree Hotel Jersey City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Bin from Warren, MI
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I like it very much, I will be appreciate if I can get a discount, if so I will be the loyal customer of double tree
Couple
Yao from Chicago, IL
January 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
clean but dry. If there was a humidifier, it could be better.
2 bottles of water when I checked in: one with sign and one without sign, which made an illusion that the latter was free, so I drank it. And I had to pay $5 for it. It was hotel's fault but I had to answered for it. It's unreasonable and unfair.
Senior Travelers
David from Conway, SC
December 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
location
price fo parking

close to PATH train to New York City

Solo Traveler
Carl from Hornell, NY
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location for easy access to NYC....PATH is only a couple blocks from the hotel. Useful free shuttle service to/from area within a mile. Short cab ride into Hoboken. Great location! Staff was VERY nice and helpful!
Solo Traveler
Kyle from Philadelphia, PA
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Honestly, it was horrible. It turns out I did not need the room, and the hotel refused to give me any form of refund or credit. I spent over $--- on a room I never even stayed in. Terrible experience, I would appreciate some feedback or compensation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Solon, IA
October 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Delicious cookies upon arrival. Walking distance to mall, path train and light rail. Very safe neighborhood.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
October 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Mullica Hill, NJ
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Beds were comfortable. A/C was good.
Being charged for parking. This should be included in room rate. Very unhappy/dissatisfied about this. Not something I expected to be paying upon arrival. Surprised they didn't charge for TV or toilet flushes - joke!!!

The hotel and staff were fine. Just very disappointed that nowhere is it stated that I would be responsible to pay to park in their parking garage. How is the parking not part of the room rate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Lambertville, NJ
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
we had a sofa and 2nd tv, so the grandkids stayed with us while the rest of our family enjoyed NYC

reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Dennis from Washington, DC
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location. Convenient located 2 blocks from the Newport P.A.T.H. train station that takes just 2 stops from Christopher Street in NYC. Since it is a 24 hour transit system...no car is needed. Parking is free at the hotel! Valet parking cost more.
Great hotel for it's class. If you are accustomed to luxury hotels...stay at luxury hotels.

Great for folks driving to NYC (especially from DC, Wilmington, or Philly) who just don't want to deal with the Holland and Lincoln Tunnel traffic.

Reviews of Doubletree Hotel Jersey City
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree Hotel Jersey City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.