Days Inn Helen

Days Inn Helen

Days Inn Helen Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
8288 South Main Street
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Helen in Helen

# 10 of 16 hotels in Helen
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Helen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Helen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Clermont, GA
April 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
location
The room was horrible.

Run down.

Couple
Lance from Helen, GA
October 28, 2014
Couple
2.0
The beds were very comfortable
The wallpaper was ripped off the wall, the TV remote did not work, hardly any hot water, a safety pin taped above the bed, vaulger language all over the TV guide sheet

For--- bucks I feel completely ripped off

Senior Travelers
Diane from Maryville, TN
October 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The location to town was good within walking distance.
The motel is very outdated. It needs new carpets and bedspreads.

They shouldn't triple their rate due to the condition of the motel even though an event is going on.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands, NC
October 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
The only positive, the location.
Dirty. The pool was filled with old sinks. The wifi did not work at the back of the building. I could never get anyone on the line at the front desk.

Do not waste your money.

Couple
Kevin from Cartersville, GA
October 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
This is the dirtiest Days Inn I've ever seen. The room had a bad smell and there was a bug crawling in the room when we got there. The carpet was so dirty that it turned our feet black while walking on it.

The hotel is very run down and in need of renovation a lot like Helen Ga itself.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
October 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
The receptionist was very nice and apologetic.
We were up all night. The people in the room above us stayed up till 6 am. The ceiling must be paper then because we heard walking all night.

They were having issues with employees staying and cleaning as well as doing the laundry. We heard they were in a transition of employees.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alma, GA
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Hole in wall, toilet paper holder and tissue holder busted out of wall, no shampoo, 2 small towels, floors filthy, juice machines were for looks ( didn't work!) Roaches crawling over breakfast items in lobby, milk machine leaked On counter also.

Drink machines took money and motel would not refund change. No Sunny D on Sunday's. Mildew on shower curtain.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
October 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location to downtown Helen. Walking distance from everything.
Hotel cleanliness was lacking. Very few amenities. Hotel needs updating.

Friendly staff.

Group Traveler
Dylan from Atlanta, GA
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Distance to square.
Septic tank for a pool, completly dirty falling apart Breakfast was a joke wifi didnt work and understaffed.

Sucked.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Haven, FL
October 12, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Helen
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.