Americas Best Value Inn Helen

Americas Best Value Inn Helen

Americas Best Value Inn Helen Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
8288 South Main Street
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Helen in Helen

# 10 of 16 hotels in Helen
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Helen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Helen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Mike from Bonaire, GA
July 29, 2015
The location was what I wanted as it was close to the shopping area and city center. that is the only reason I would recommend this hotel.
Heith from Sparks, GA
July 29, 2015
location to all activities
Couple
Sherita from Covington, GA
July 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
It's location
It could have been cleaner. The sheets had a large stain on them. Refrigerator didn't work. Iron didn't either
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, GA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything. The room smelled like cat pee and the floors we filthy. The bathroom looked as if it had not been cleaned. We checked out within 5 minutes of checking in.

BEWARE!!!!! This hotel is no longer a Days Inn, it has been sold to Americas Best (Worst Hotel). We checked out within 5 minutes of arriving at the hotel. The room was filthy and the bathroom looked as if it had never been cleaned. The smell of cat pee was very strong. This hotel is nothing that is advertised. The man at the front desk was beyond rude and needed to learn the term "customer service" quick and in a hurry. if you are in Helen NEVER stay here! It needs to be condemned. ...read more

Couple
Karen from Toccoa, GA
June 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Smell
Couple
William from Clermont, GA
April 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
location
The room was horrible.

Run down.

Couple
Lance from Helen, GA
October 28, 2014
Couple
2.0
The beds were very comfortable
The wallpaper was ripped off the wall, the TV remote did not work, hardly any hot water, a safety pin taped above the bed, vaulger language all over the TV guide sheet

For--- bucks I feel completely ripped off

Senior Travelers
Diane from Maryville, TN
October 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The location to town was good within walking distance.
The motel is very outdated. It needs new carpets and bedspreads.

They shouldn't triple their rate due to the condition of the motel even though an event is going on.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands, NC
October 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
The only positive, the location.
Dirty. The pool was filled with old sinks. The wifi did not work at the back of the building. I could never get anyone on the line at the front desk.

Do not waste your money.

Couple
Kevin from Cartersville, GA
October 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
This is the dirtiest Days Inn I've ever seen. The room had a bad smell and there was a bug crawling in the room when we got there. The carpet was so dirty that it turned our feet black while walking on it.

The hotel is very run down and in need of renovation a lot like Helen Ga itself.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Helen
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.