Hotels in Surfers Paradise

Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2807 Gold Coast Highway
Surfers Paradise 4217

Hotel Guest Rating for Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise in Surfers Paradise

# 1 of 140 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gold Coast, Australia
October 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
location, well presented, helpful staff
The bed was only a double, was expecting at least a Queen size bed. My husband is quite a big man so took up most of the bed!!
Couple
Jan from Gold Canyon, AZ
April 17, 2011
Couple
8.0
The views were great of the surf and the inlet.

Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and the view was good. I used the gym and jacuzzi.

Couple
Beth from Headland,AL
September 18, 2009
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff and felt safe in a foreign country.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thiagarajan
October 22, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good amenities in the room, friendly staff, neat and clean.
Pool was not under temperature control, tennis court was under maintenance.

Very neat and good hotel for all sorts of travellers! Very spacious rooms with all amenities with nice customer service from friendly staff.

Couple
Sami
March 31, 2008
Couple
9.0
Amazing views. Beautiful room, way more than I expected.
While it was nice being an even walk to both surfers paradise and broad beach, a shorter walk would've been nice.

Absolutely loved it. It was our favorite hotel of our trip. The room was amazing and the staff were so helpful in answering our questions. We were halfway between broad beach and surfer's paradise about a 20 minutes walk in both directions and if we weren't up for the walk there were other beaches just across the road. I'd highly recommend opting for the ocean view, the views from our balcony were amazing. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary
February 26, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pool, spa, gym facilities friendly, helpful staff.
Nothing stands out.

Concierge was friendly and very helpful reception was a bit slow and not very helpful downstairs dining very friendly and accommodating for children's needs as well as adult service.

Senior Travelers
Ninette
December 21, 2007
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was great.
My room wasn't ready at 2pm more like 2:40.

I had lots of fun, enjoyed the views, location and staff.

Couple
Moyra
October 15, 2007
Couple
3.0
Room looked nice.
Room was very noisy and it would take us about 10 tries before we could get into the room even with new keycard.

We heard every noise in our room i.e., elevator, people opening doors, walking in corridor and the noise from the bar below. It also was not convenient to shops or restaurants. Would not recommend this hotel.

Business Traveler
K Chung
October 14, 2007
Business Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness.
Food quality in the lobby restaurant.

Nice hotel at the reasonable rates. Revolving buffet restaurant is famous but lobby restaurant is no good. 10 minutes or more walk to the outside eateries.

Solo Traveler
Louise
February 1, 2007
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room, staff and location.
Pool side behavior.

Excellent stay would recommend/rebook.

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg