Hotels in Tucson

Casino Del Sol Resort Tucson

Casino Del Sol Resort Tucson

Casino Del Sol Resort Tucson Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
5655 West Valencia Road
Tucson, AZ 85757

Hotel Guest Rating for Casino Del Sol Resort Tucson in Tucson

# 13 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casino Del Sol Resort Tucson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Casino Del Sol Resort Tucson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casino Del Sol Resort Tucson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Pace, FL
February 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved staff, room, pool, spa/fitness, desert location, gaming, price! (Did not try restaurants, but variety and quality looked fine.
Not a single tiny complaint

Everything about this hotel was refreshing and wonderful, even the drive among the foothills into Tucson!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tolleson, AZ
January 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
the many eating opportunities, and great helpful staff
such a late check in, had to take a queen instead of the king I reserved
Verified Hotel Guest from Maricopa, AZ
September 7, 2013
5.0
Very nice...order your adult beverage in the casino. ..not the high end lobby bar ....glass of cab. Is $15.00 verses $5.50
Priceline hit my credit card for theXXX when I checked in the hotel hit it again forXXX plus a $100.00 deposit. ...wow....make sure when you check in that you have $500.00 spendable on your card !

Loved it ....very nice and quiet

Couple
Steve from Tucson, AZ
August 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Pool area.
Pool closed when we got there due to "inclement weather". There were no storms anywhere close - pool opened shortly after that.

Very nice. Had a good time. A lot of on site dining options was nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandy from Tucson, AZ
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was very nice and enough room where you didn't crowed. Excellent service! Room were amazing...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Beth from Tampa, FL
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was close to where I needed to be in Tucson but removed enough to give me the resort feel. The food was exceptional at dinner at Festa. The staff was nice all over except in housekeeping. Rooms were great with a view of pool (ask for).
I did not enjoy the fact that the housekeeping staff really did not seem to care about having guests. They exchanged stories with one another (I speak Spanish so I understood them), & never once did one of them say "hi" or "good afternoon" or even smile.

If you wish to enjoy Tucson with a resort feel this is the place to be. The pool was great with waterfalls and a walk in area. (A little over crowded with kids the days we were there, but it's a family type of place.) The restaurant offerings were wonderful, and they have specials that make it affordable for all types of budgets. The staff was very friendly in all hospitality areas (casino floor, pool, restaurants). We will return and just hope that the housekeeping supervisor works on the morale of their team. ...read more

Couple
Gilberto from Chula Vista, CA
May 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel had great rooms and a fantastic staff, especially Venesa at the reception desk.
Everything was great but the $5 price for the bottle water in our room was a bit too much.

Beautiful hotel and great rooms. The pool area is great and the view from are room was beautiful!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
May 11, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room
Smoky casino. Dead bird in pool. Staff only ok. Not helpful at times
Couple
Kerrie from Elkwater, Canada
February 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
beds, linens and staff were all excellent....we were a bit disappointed that some of the restaurants were not open on the nights we wanted to go to them.....the pool and fire pits etc were lovely
yes- I wish I had known about this place before booking in the place that we had to unbook.

just a lovely place and very reasonable

Verified Hotel Guest from Sierra Vista, AZ
January 22, 2013
9.0
I love that it was connected to the casino.
Most of the staff were helpful, but there was one guy that was horrible and not helpful at all.
Reviews of Casino Del Sol Resort Tucson
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casino Del Sol Resort Tucson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg