Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village

Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village

Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
944 Friday Street
South Lake Tahoe 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village in Lake Tahoe

# 16 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Zhenyu from Mountain View, CA
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kristin from Sacramento, CA
February 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
William from Concord, CA
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
this is my 2nd stay at this property ... Good location 'clean room' friendly staff reasonable rates.

I will stay there again on my next visit to LAKE TAHOE

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Mirage, CA
October 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
the location and size of the room was good
The so-called continental breakfast was inedible for someone who is diabetic. I chose the place partially because it offered a light breakfast and you didn't offer even fruit for the first two days. I could not eat all the very sugary donuts and juice

I would have been better off staying on the Nevada side of South Lake Tahoe and buying breakfast which I had to do anyway. The price of rooms at the casinos was equivalent but didn't offer breakfast. Would not recommend staying at your hotel.

Don from Whitehouse, TX
October 2, 2013
10.0
Location and cleanliness, and quite, safe room where I could sleep peacefully.

Yeah it needs updating, but that will reflect in price when that is done. It was clean, safe, comfortable, and a short walking distance to almost everything.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
September 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
Woman operating the breakfast in the morning was very rude to hotel guests. The coffee was out. She said it will be ready when its ready. Very unhappy with doing anything.

Hotel room was clean, but shower Hadoop everywhere and shower curtain falling off. Would not even use shower. To unsanitized.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was perfect a walking distance to the beach, attractions, shops and restaurants.
For the price of the room I payed the breakfast should've been better, parking is an issue they told us that we should leave our car parked otherwise we may not find a parking spot in the evening, and there is no free parking on the street close by.
Couple
Erin from Forster, Australia
August 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location, would definitely stay here again. For the budget traveler this is more than adequate.
Verified Hotel Guest from Foster City, CA
August 22, 2013
8.0
surprisingly clean, well appointed, free wi-fi, privately beach access, good size refrigerator, close to Stateline, easy to walk to various locations for food, shopping and leisure activities.
Nothing really to complain about.

READ my recent yelp. Basically we found this hotel to be well appointed and clean.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Close to casinos and water. Good water pressure in the shower.
No fan in the bathroom, but there was a window without a screen. No tissue. Very low flow toilet. Low shower head.

Not a great hotel but if your just looking for a place to stay that is close to the casinos and the lake, this is a good place to sleep.

Reviews of Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg