Hotels in Honolulu

Aqua Oasis

Aqua Oasis

Aqua Oasis Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
320 Lewers Street
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Aqua Oasis in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aqua Oasis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Aqua Oasis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aqua Oasis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Xi'An, China
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, only two minutes walk to dfs, ten minutes walk to beach. A very large ang clean room. Very friendly staff. I will stay here again if I come to Honolulu later.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I had to pay extra for the children and they were not friendly to the children. there were little cockroaches. they signs were confusing regarding cleaning, difficult to find

we did not feel comfortable there. Breakfast was not good: just bread and jelly, what such breakfast is that??

Solo Traveler
Israel from Henderson, NV
December 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was exactly what I needed and a good size.
The wifi had very bad reception, there is no on site parking and valet is $25. But you can park in the rear for $20 (24hr) and there continental breakfast is ver minimal toast n fruit (waffles wouldn't hurt).

Overall stay was great and the in room Kona coffee delicious!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hidden Valley Lake, CA
October 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
It is charming, close to a lot of food places, walking distance from the beach, and pretty nice!
Nothing in particular. I called ahead to reserve a King-size bed. They said they had one, but upon arrival realized they'd made a mistake & only had rooms w/ 2 doubles. It wasn't a big deal, but they upgraded us to the suite w/ the kitchen to compensate.
Couple
Barbara from Chesterfield, MO
September 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff at the Waikiki Joy Hotel were amazing. Everyone, including a maintenance/repair man was so friendly and helpful We were welcomed with "Aloha" throughout the hotel. They went out of their way to assist with everything.
No

The Aqua Joy Hotel was so charming. Our one bedroom suite was lovely and included a whirlpool bath, small kitchen with big refrigerator and a large living room with very comfortable couches and a huge big screen TV. The balcony was nice, although the view wasn't spectacular. The greatest thing about the Aqua Joy is the people who work there. Everyone went out of their way to welcome us and help us with anything we needed. The hotel is located in a nice area, a few blocks from the beach, and surrounded by many shops and many restaurants. They served a complimentary continental breakfast daily with different juices, sweets, pigs in a blanket and great coffee. The hotel is older and they are upgrading the interior, but the Aloha spirit is tops. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Waikiki. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Dana from Evington, VA
August 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was older and the room had a 70s decor. Breakfast could have had more variety.

It was a quiet location, especially when the air was on.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Redondo Beach, CA
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is great! Walking distance to really great shopping and wonderful restaurants. The beach is a short 3 block walk.
The elevator is really hot and humid. No air conditioning and the ride seemed really slow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawnese from Los Angeles, CA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The front staff were very polite and welcoming. Morning and evening.
Free breakfast was a joke , coffee, juice, toast and three dieffent types of pastries. Whew I was so hungry after that appetizer. And the beds felt like I was sleeping on springs. Was a little frustrated after getting in from a long flight.

Staff was great. That's always a plus. The beds were uncomfortable and the free breakfast was a bit mis leading.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Davenport, IA
April 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
There was nothing to like about this hotel.
The star rating of the hotel was grossly over rated. Blatent exaderation of the condition of the hotel. The location is also a fabrication. This property should not be considered part of the Waikiki Beach Area

1) I utilized Priceline express deals. I was traveling with two children ages 4&5. Nowhere did it give me an option to select a room for four people. Upon arriving at the hotel they were going to charge me an extra
xxx per person per night. (Thankfully they did not) The hotel had "upgraded" us to a room that would have two beds. The room was hardly the upgrade. The ceiling was falling down, tile was missing and the decor was cheap and outdated. 2) We had asked the staff for times of activities and were consistently given wrong answers ( i.e... we noticed that there were hula dancers by the beach when does that happen... we were told every night at 6:30.. Not even Close to the truth) 3) I feel so taken for by the hotel and Priceline I am very unlikely to utilize the site again and discourage others. Priceline should do a better job at monitoring the properties that they represent. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mark from Honolulu, HI
April 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly, helpful and accessible.

My overnight stay was perfect. I needed extra towels and got them within 2 minutes. The property and staff greatly exceeded my expectations for a 2 star hotel. The parking fee of $25 seemed high but it's valet parking and I know parking cost is high in Waikiki. If I need to pay that amount, then at least it's valet.

Reviews of Aqua Oasis
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aqua Oasis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg