Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
701 Airport Boulevard
South San Francisco, CA 94080
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in South San Francisco

# 14 of 25 hotels in South San Francisco
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Pismo Beach, CA
April 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room was large and relatively quiet toward the back of the hotel. Bed was comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly.
parking was limited and virtually impossible to find a parking space after arriving back to the hotel after 9 pm. One of staff entered our room in the morning without knocking believing we had left the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
The service was good.very peaceful and quiet.not much of a breakfast but overall very nice. Room nice and clean and bed (king) very comfortable.
Continental breakfast could be better by having fresh pastries instead of store bought packaged ones
Forrest from West Valley, UT
September 28, 2014
3.0
Management seemed to care more about his reputation than taking care of is our any of his guests
Business Traveler
Leonard from Pittsburg, CA
September 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
firendly staff. Room was very clean. great location. Great water pressure in the shower.
Parking garage has LIMITED parking and is very TIGHT. The bed was like a brick. It needed a pillow top desperately.

If the mattresses were replaced with COMFORTABLE mattresses, I would have gladly given this a 10/10 rating across the board! The property is nice for the star level indicated.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Valley, CA
April 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The manager was very accommodating. The room was spotless.The parking was very convenient and felt very secure.
The neighborhood seemed a little dicey at night but the hotel itself felt very safe.

This was a very pleasant, reasonably priced place to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
March 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love the bed and how the room felt like a room and not a hotel. I really thought i was in a master bedroom instead of a hotel. Very beautiful
I wish they had a better breakfast selection/station. It could be a little bigger.

It was perfect for me and my babe.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ma Sharon from Encinitas, CA
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

The hotel is close to the airport, restaurants and shopping area. Manager is accommodating and attended to our needs. I recommend this hotel if you want clean, affordable, convenient, worth what you paid for.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
October 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great hotel. Room was very up-to-date and tastefully furnished.

Great hotel. I would definitely recommend it.

Solo Traveler
Philip from Huntsville, AL
March 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean room. Staff helped me catch a bus to SF and hire an early morning taxi to SFO.
Location is a bit seedy, but that was sort of expected.

See above - just a good solid 1-star in a pretty bad neighborhood with great proximity to SFO.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Apple Valley, CA
February 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Economical; close to freeway
Lack of a business center (they do have Wi-Fi, but if you do not have a laptop there isn't another option)

This is a very basic hotel ~ decent room (could have been just a little bit cleaner); TV; mini breakfast (2 types of cereal, 2 types of juice, and coffee).The managers were on-site and seemed to pay attention to who was about (my daughter was driving my car and they did not recognize her and questioned her presence in the parking lot, that was comforting because it is in a mixed-business neighborhood).It was worth what I paid. ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.