Zaballa House

Zaballa House in Half Moon Bay

Zaballa House

Zaballa House Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
324 Main Street
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

Hotel Guest Rating for Zaballa House in Half Moon Bay

# 6 of 14 hotels in Half Moon Bay
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Zaballa House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Zaballa House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Zaballa House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Celina from Visalia, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
Did not like the room
There's nating that I like

I dint like the room no tv

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, affordable, location, breakfast
No

A little better signage for late arriving guests for outlying buildings

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castle Rock, CO
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Character! Location!
Paper-thin walls and no air conditioning. Could hear all the neighbors all night and had to sleep wiht the window open so heard all traffic and street activity as well.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Cute cool not too far
TVs only in outer rooms

Definitely will be back

Couple
Steve from Oxnard, CA
June 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Proximity to main street
Hotel advertised an "ocean view".there was no ocean view Room finishes (paint, flooring, plumbing, etc) was worn and tired looking.

The hotel is located on the main street in Half Moon Bay. The building is actually a "mixed use" structure with retail offices all around it. Clearly, maintenance has been deferred for quite a while. In our room the tub would not empty and we had to vacate it and go to another room. In future I will look for other accommodations.

Larry from Juneau, AK
June 6, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South San Francisco, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was nice and staff was friendly.
Hotel bed advetised as queen, but inly had a full bed.

Staff was overwhelmed when guests had breakfast. Put extra people in a outdoor mall lot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden Grove, CA
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were amazing, when they found out I had a medical condition that severely limited what I could accept of their lavish offerings, they made me my own simple breakfast.

The location is central, our room was large and warm. We were within walking distance of restaurants and shops and a short drive from the beaches and redwoods.

Couple
William from Camino, CA
January 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Charming old style bed and breakfast. Quiet and great location in town.
No

It was nice to have a hot quiche and fruit breakfast, while chatting with other guest from all over the world.

Couple
Linda from San Jose, CA
January 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Price, location, accomodations
Wished the wine and cheese is offered other days than Fri. and Sat. only

Would stay again

Reviews of Zaballa House
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Zaballa House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg