Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
5700 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 687 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Tracy from Salem, VA
July 1, 2015
3.0
Over looking the ocean. Being able to get right on the beach.
The restaurant has very bad food. Very limited food items to choose from.

Very pricey. I can stay at the Four Points by Sheraton for a lot less and have a whole lot better room and there restaurants are very good. We will never stay at Windom ever again,

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Danville, VA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Good location, close the shops and on the oceanfront.
There are two sections to the hotel, one which was built originally and an add-on. The add on was much nicer.... the room we paid almost $---- a night for was in the older building and awful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrenton, VA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Awesome Cust service
Couple
Jeff from Blainville, Canada
June 27, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melinda from Wellsboro, PA
June 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The view was amazing and the beds were REALLY comfy.
They need to get different pillows. Felt like the pillows were chopped up foam stuffed in a bag. They were really uncomfortable. The hallways weren't air conditioned or elevators. They were so muggy and hot.

Overall it wasn't a horrible stay. Right on the beach comfy beds and nice size bathroom. Just need to do something about the hallways and the pillows.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
June 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Privacy
nothing
Couple
Jameelah from Charlotte, NC
June 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
affordability and privacy
Location it was so far from the major activities on the beach
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Haven, CT
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location
The view
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from Baltimore, MD
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the hotel amenities. It had a frigerator in the room and a nice balcony good pool
Room was somewhat dated especially the size. Very small bathroom balcony needed some work done concrete
Couple
Juan Angelito from Cockeysville, MD
June 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
What I like in this hotel is that it is close to the beach and it is not close to the board walk which is noisy.
Yes I do not like the food in the restaurant. ( Surf Grill ) Me and my wife tried to have dinner last Thursday ( June 18 ) and we experienced a poor service from the restaurant staff . Serving the food with out plate and utensils. Food taste bad.

Overall the hotel is average but the only thing I do not agree is that they allow the telemarketers ( gold key )to call our room to promote their product ( time share ).

Reviews of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.