Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
5700 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 722 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Hagerstown, MD
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
July 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Clarksburg, MD
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Private beach Hotel lobby was nice Shuttle to Boardwalk
NO wifi My room not cleaned for two days Staff were not responsive to issues. Did not resolve complaints. Hotel location too far from Boardwalk- had to take shuttle to get to any fun. Although lobby was nice, rest of hotel was run down and dirty

This is a two star hotel because or the amenities, condition, location, and service at the hotel.

Group Traveler
Prentice from Glouster, OH
July 19, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Beach not as crowded as up in Boardwalk.
Had not been to VB in over 20 yrs. was impressed with the changes. Very clean, lots of beautiful landscape. The hotel was not in broad walk but was not as crowded. The next time I go will stay on the boardwalk as I like what it has to offer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkton, MD
July 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff
I had to pay more for a queen bed for couple to sleep together. poor connection with Internet

Nice location

Couple
Santos from Schenectady, NY
July 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Love that is right on the beach . Staff was friendly!
Food was ok at their restaurant lacked flavor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest, VA
July 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
The first room by the exit and hearing the door open and close every 5 minutes the whole time
Couple
John from Strasburg, VA
July 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Loved the oceanfront room and distance from Boardwalk
Elevators are painfully slow. Lots of sand flies in room when we arrived but once I killed them all we didn't have any further problems with them.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
July 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was really nice, just as pictured. Everything was updated, had a nice view, bed was good. Bar was great, had a good beer selection and met some nice locals (including the mayor!). Location is up the beach from all the craziness, which I preferred.
The food at the resaraunt is pretty medicorce to bad. Very corporate. Pre-cooked bacon, frozen pastries, etc. The beer selection was good, and the staff was nice.
Couple
Kristine from Arlington, VA
July 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Loved the location and friendly staff.
Elevators were slow and often bot working.
Reviews of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.