Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
5700 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 824 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrenton, VA
February 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We have stayed here several times. The hotel staff is very nice. We have had rooms on the oceanside which were very nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Frederick, MD
January 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool was warm and the first floor walk out room!
While the pool was nice, it was tiny.
Business Traveler
David from South Berwick, ME
January 30, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
It was right on the beach and I was upgraded to a suite.
A woman who worked the front desk the second day was rude, aggressive and degrading to her fellow workers and even me, the customer. she should be sent back to clean the toilets and learn customer service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, NC
January 19, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Rochester, NY
January 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was on the Ocean. The Girl at check in was so overwhelmed but did an excellent job she checked in about 5 to the 1 her Co Worker was just sitting on the phone.
Everything you have read bad about this hotel is true. It is far off the beaten path but is on the Ocean. Dirt and Grime is lurking everywhere. The towels were filthy and never changed. Dirty bed sheets.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
January 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Big and easy to navigate
Charged a resort fee.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
January 9, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing just near the beach
There is Bed bugs
Couple
Farhan from Brooklyn, NY
January 6, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location
Solo Traveler
Ronnita from Richmond, VA
January 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
The indoor/outdoor pool and jacuzzi
The bathroom walls were dingy .The lighting was awful
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, IN
January 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
View was spectacular! We saw lots of dolphins all day long! The staff was more than accommodating. Even housekeeping was kind and generous. I'd return here any time.
I'll agree with others that the decor was outdated but we got an amazing deal and it still exceeded my expectations.
Reviews of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.