Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
5700 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 764 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NC
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
beach was not overcrowded nor were there lots of people coming thru since it was 2 miles from the boardwalk. going to the beach was easy. Had its own free parking garage with minimal outside traffic. Maids did not try to get you up so they could clean.
mold at bottom of the wallpaper in bathroom, bottom of the sliding glass window was dented with duct tape on it. The lock was a small L shaped of metal that went on sliding glass door. restaurants 20 blocks away. no fan bathroom steamy. no blanket.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Faisal from Leesburg, VA
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was one of the worst exp, room was not ready, poor service, had to switch room at midnight as bed was wet never exp this on thousands of hotel stays, room views horrible and disconnected from boardwalk, would not recommend to anyone for any price
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NY
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location and the beach front room was great. It felt like we had our own private beach. We loved it. Wished we could of stayed longer. We will definitely return to this hotel in the future.
We booked a two queen bed but instead got a one king size bed. It was three of us 2 adults one 15 year old. I have a fear of waterbugs, on the first night we found a dead one by the tv stand and the morning we were leaving another dead one in kitchen.

In the future would prefer a room at a higher floor, we were on the second floor and felt like we were invading people's privacy and space whenever we sat in the balcony and vice versa.

Senior Travelers
Theresa from Alexandria, VA
August 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Smell along the hallway. Room is too old.
Couple
Norman from Newport News, VA
August 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nice bar & restaurant area. Dolphins seen from the beach swimming.
Room was not cleaned properly. Syrup spilled on the counter not wiped up. garbage in hallways all night. Could do better on the housekkeping.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Miguel from Fairfax, VA
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice restauant, great specials, good drinks, great buffet and great service. Good price for room.
Maid asked me in the hall if I wanted service to my room. She obviously didn't want to clean room, so that was awkward. Also, gym is bad. One treadmill didn't work, the other barely worked, water dispenser in gym did not work. pool not very nice.
Group Traveler
Erin from Fountain Hills, AZ
August 21, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Right on the ocean
Felt outdated and not especially clean. Far from the action.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Allen, VA
August 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location was good. The restaurant had good deals. We were a good distance from the boardwalk but not too far.
Rooms were dirty. Roaches and filth in the stairwells. I paid a lot of money for a subpar stay.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
August 21, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Access to the beach and friendliness of the staff. Room was cleaned well.
Wifi was extremely slow. One of the Elevators was broken, causing long waits.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raymond from Spotsylvania, VA
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location great price! Everyone was courteous and friendly.
The room wasn't cleaned on our second day
Reviews of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.