Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
5700 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 619 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Rene from Colonial Beach, VA
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
on the ocean
some poor drywall patching in bathroom, extremely loud vent fan in bathroom
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Altavista, VA
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice ,clean rooms
Had to ask for housekeeping each day for clean towels and to empty trash cans. First housekeeping request was after 2pm. Second day requesting housekeeping was after 4pm
Solo Traveler
Jacqueline from Jacksonville, FL
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very nice room.
No restaurants close by outside of the hotel.
Couple
Alena from Goldvein, VA
March 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
Pool and jacuzzi was broken no one tod us before or on check in out side of balcony out door pool full of nasty water and tools
Couple
Gary from Alstead, NH
March 9, 2015
Couple
2.0
I liked that it was right on the beach
Small room, pool and hot tubs were out of order, was not asked if id prefer two fulls or a king size bed. My fiance and i spent the night sharing a full size bed, tiolet/bathroom was awkward. Almost as if it were designed for a child.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
February 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
the layout of the room and the view
the parking was a challenge because it has a restaurant. the first review I read after booking the hotel said they had bed bugs.

My stay was extremely disappointing. The elevator broke and we were on the 7th floor so had to climb 7 flights multiple times. They put great emphasis on not smoking in the room , which I am not a smoker but then you have to climb the stairs where you can almost see the smoke because instead of smoking in the rooms they're smoking in the stairwells. I told the front desk about this and they only offered to comp 1/2 of my upgrade fee. This hotel had no service elevator literally no options at all. Will never stay their again. Thank God my husband and I did not have our 2 year old daughter with us. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Darren from Warren, PA
February 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Hotel was old, not clean. Felt very outdated. Carpet and bedding were stained or dirty. Location was far from what I expected.

Hotel was far from the desired location. Felt the area considered was not reasonable. Far from where I expected to be. It was not comparable to the star rating selected or the "compares to" list.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
February 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
The Ocean view was to die for! The hotel manager/shift supervisor( young lady with dark hair) was very accommodating. When I mentioned to her that I did not desire double beds in my room, she found a single bed for my wife and I without needing to upgrade
An older type gentleman working the front desk. I expressed my concerns to him initially, he didn't bother to try to accommodate. He automatically responded that the hotel was fully booked without a glance at his computer.

The hotel has a restaurant attached with a fully stock bar. You could drink to your heart's content and go up to your room and sleep it off without having to worry about DUI. bartender that served us. Hotel employee is awesome!

Couple
Russell from Midlothian, VA
February 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was much larger that we expected.
Had a few problems with the heat and the TV but the staff took care of the problem quickly
Couple
Larry from Greensboro, NC
February 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff members the cleanliness of the hotel the price of my stay
Not too crazy about the far north of the main area of the beach but a customers can't have everything I would take price over location anytime
Reviews of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg