Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
111 East Pecan Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 798 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Everytime the people next to us flushed the toilet, it sounded like a waterfall in our room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
January 27, 2015
Couple
3.0
The discount at some of the restaurants.
-parking -staff -flushing of toilets & neighbors toilets -cable was out the whole time

The self parking garage isn't even attached to the building, you have to walk to it. Valet was full so we have to self park. They charge you $20 to self park and haul your stuff to the hotel. Once we were in line to check in (which only one person was checking people in and there was a huge line) we were struggling to hold all our luggage which we also had to carry from the self-parking garage which is across the street and down from the hotel. The 3 girls that worked there were just standing there and talking to each other and not helping the poor man at the counter with the line. So unprofessional. Once we got to the counter the guy then preceded to tell us that self parking is $20 (the one we had to self park, walk and carry our luggage down the street from the hotel!!!!! If I am paying that price, it should've been valet). Once in our room, you could hear everyone around us flush their toilets. So gross. We had to listen to it all night. Also the cable was out the whole time. We called to check and they said they were working on it. It was still not working the next day when we went to check out. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
January 23, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Long walk to parking area. Key to open parking gate would not work. Waited 11minutes for assistance.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thorndale, TX
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
access to riverwalk
breakfast not included, pool not heated, parking expensive, wi-fi $10/device, desk service very slow.
Couple
Diana from Mech, PA
January 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
The comfy bed and linens.
No hot water and we were placed in a handicapped room so our lukewarm showers flooded the floor (did not know it was only for wheelchair). Movie rentals did not work on 10th and 11th floors (where we were). Engineers in and out ..very unpleasant!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The Room is big.
I did not get the room I reserve (1king +1 Queen sofabed room). View in the room is not so good.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palacios, TX
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff was very helpful and respectful.
The hotel is still a decent walk from the main Riverwalk restaurants/bars, but it is not bad.

Staff was very kind, and room was clean and spacious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to enjoy a stay on the Riverwalk.

Couple
Thomas from San Antonio, TX
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
the room was spacious and comfortable. we were there over New Year's and the hotel was extremely full with football players, yet the staff was friendly and very helpful. Overall a nice place.
need to upgrade the TV reception. even the HD feeds were not real clear.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazlet, NJ
January 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Front desk staff is very nice and helpful. The location is close to the riverwalk.
Sale of timeshare.
Couple
Joseph from Jonesboro, AR
January 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was clean but never got maid service
NO FREE PARKING AS STATED AND NO FREE WIFI AS STATED. NO MAID SERVICE

It sucked!!!!

Reviews of Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg