Wyndham Istanbul Old City

Wyndham Istanbul Old City

Wyndham Istanbul Old City Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Balabanaga Mahallesi, Fethi Bey Cad No 2 Laleli Fati
Istanbul 34134

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Istanbul Old City in Istanbul

# 5 of 2213 hotels in Istanbul
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Istanbul Old City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Istanbul Old City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Sylvia from Cary, NC
May 27, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
The location of the hotel is excellent. Lot of restaurant within walking distance. Cost 50 TL to go to airport by Taxi.
The mulity level lay out of the lobby is not very friendly for carrying luggage. The bath room is a bit small and the toilet set behind the door is not very convenient.
Couple
William from Newport News, VA
April 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
clean, large public area
joined wyndam club and was told would receive drink & snack...received nothing. Never could find a concierge on duty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
April 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Perfect location, clean rooms and nice amenities. Must try Turkish bath :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo Grove, IL
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The locatio of the hotel is outstanding.
The standard rooms are too small.

This is a nice hotel in a great location. However, I would rate this hotel a 4-star more than a 5-star, as they claim. The staff, from the concierge, reception, housekeeping, bell service, is exceptional. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Couple
Sebastian from Dania Beach, FL
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
great place for a very good price. Staff was great and very helpful.
Wi fi was no free. Location is good but Taksim would be better.

Very good hotel.

Couple
Akshay from Houston, TX
October 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and wonderful. We came on our honeymoon and were welcomed with a complimentary dessert and an amazing room.
Couple
Stephen from Middleton, WI
October 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
There was a great pool and hammam. Nice public areas
We had problems. First, we were given an attic room, so we had spiral stairs from the third level up to the room. Second we had perceived "bug" problems in two rooms before we got one that was acceptable. They were good about it but check your mattress
Senior Travelers
Ali from Dix Hills, NY
October 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Only house keeper was good front desk manager was not helpful room was small no iron and iron board
This hotel was not 5 star 3.5 may be I'm busy time not enough staff to help bring luggage inside
Solo Traveler
Anna from Wollongong, Australia
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and proximity to tramlines
Some improvements in breakfast delivery

Good overall experience

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Verona, Italy
October 16, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wyndham Istanbul Old City
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Istanbul Old City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.