Hotels in San Antonio

Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach

Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach

Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
103 9Th St
San Antonio, TX 78215

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lenard from Humble, TX
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Brand new, very quiet and the restuarant was excellent.

Definitely recommend this hotel, quiet and not too far from the riverwalk, 5 minute drive.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sealy, TX
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the restroom alot..
The size of the room was small.

Good place to spend the night.

Couple
Lauren from College Station, TX
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice and new. The parking is close, but there is an extra charge.
Location. It is on the river walk, but requires a decent walk to get to the developed part with resturants and bars. We took a taxi to get to our resturant for dinner that cost about $7

Clean, new, and nice. Location is not the best, because it is a 15- 20 minute walk south to the developed part of the river walk. 15 minute walk north to the Pearl Brewery Area. Google maps had the incorrect hotel location. This caused us a very confusing and lengthy walk back from the Pearl Brewery area late at night, so make sure you search by address and not hotel name. Parking is close to the building at extra cost, but so is every place on the river walk. We didn't eat at resturant, but looked nice. Nice patio area on the river. Pool looked very small. I would stay again if I had to, but for the money I would stay closer to the developed and popular area of river walk if you just want to shop/eat on the river walk. Taxi only cost $7 to take us to dinner so it's not a big expense if you don't want to make the long walk. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Byron, GA
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
very nice hotel, staff were very nice.
I did not like the bathroom door at all. it did not lock and it was a sliding door which didn't leave very much in the way of privacy. Beds were very small queens.

didn't like that it wasn't closer to river walk like I thought it was.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Spring, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It is a new hotel, which was nice. But staff was not helpful or friendly.
The customer service was horrible. Arrived less than a hour before check-in and was told to come back without the person even looking up from computer- was mix up with room and no other rooms available- blamed on priceline and offer no resolution

This was a horrible experience that led to my son sleeping on a chair in a room that we paid over ----- according to hotel it was due to a mix up that was priceline's fault- which happens I get that, but he made absolutely no effort to try to resolve the problem. He said they were booked at 100%- did not offer additional blamkets/pillows or possibly a refund so we could have the option to find another hotel- he just said there is nothing we can do. I returned after speaking to my husband and asked for cot- again was not helpful- I then requested blankets that were never received. Overall, the staff at this hotel were not friendly. Only one lady from housekeeping spoke and made eye contact- When we arrived the valet did not greet or open door- which is not absolutely necessary, but shows good customer service. And I understand there is a check-in time and that is fine, but to not even look up from your computer or make an effort to see if a room might be available I thought again was not good customer service. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Angelo, TX
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Raul from Corpus Christi, TX
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff and and room
Location

Great staff and and room

Business Traveler
Robert from Allston, MA
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel, great rooms, super location. It is on the Riverwalk, but not the touristy part. The restaurant was superb and reasonably priced. My new place to stay when I'm in San Antonio.

Staff was courteous and friendly. Large hotel with the feel of a boutique hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alison from Frisco, TX
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The newness. Otherwise, it was a very standard hotel.
You had to pay $17 to park in the lot that was on premesis. The hotel is on the river walk but approximately a mile away from the heart of it.

If you want a clean, no frills place to stay it is the place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good value. Great location on riverwalk. Nice pool.
Restaurant slow.
Reviews of Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden San Antonio Riverwalk/Museum Reach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg