Hotels in Panama City

Wyndham Garden Panama City

Wyndham Garden Panama City

Wyndham Garden Panama City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Calle 58, Urbanizacion Obarrio
Panama City

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Panama City in Panama City

# 4 of 137 hotels in Panama City
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Emilio from Tampa, FL
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location was not bad if you have to do business on calle 50. It was good for me to go places from this location.
The gym was poorly kept and did not have enough equipment...rusty old equipment. You are better off running the Balboa Ave.

The Hotel is new and clean the staff is friendly...the continental breakfast did not have too much to offer...the portions were so little that I didn't want to eat thinking of the next person. Presentation and items need upgrading.

Solo Traveler
Johnson from Port St. Lucie, FL
February 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Although their English is limited, the staff is great to help with directions and advice. The breakfast was wholesome and nutritious.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bismarck, ND
January 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked how specious the rooms were and hoe friendly and helpful the from desk young man was when we arrived.
It was a nice hotel but there were just so many little things that were missing that takes away from this facility. The "free" breakfast was very disappointing and they charge us extra when we asked if they had eggs.

It was an o.k. hotel but I will more likely not stay here again.

Group Traveler
Thiago from Newark, NJ
December 10, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
the bathroom was clean and renovated
everything except the bathroom. was the worst hotel I was already using priceline. Old hotel, lousy rooms horrible region

the worst hotel I ever stayed at priceline. very old, horrible region, unprepared staff, elevator did not work at checkout and we had to go down the stairs with bags

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
September 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The reception personnel was very helpful and welcoming. Maid service was also very accommodating.
A/C was a little noisy. This was reported, but perhaps because of my short stay and the fact that it was over the weekend not fixed during the time I was there. The toilet required pulling the handle until the flushing was completed.

Bar soap holder was not sufficiently large. Two separate valves in shower for cold & hot water. Not very practical or easy to control water temperature. This is more of a 2-star hotel feature. - Elevators seemed too small. (there was only one also).

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
I liked this hotel because it was in a quiet neighborhood yet close to shopping (15-20 min walk)and restaurants. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

The hotel was fantastic overall. I would stay here again. It's a great value as the rooms are very clean and it has everything you need. The hotel has a free buffet breakfast and bar. There are several restaurants nearby and walking distance to a shopping district.

Business Traveler
Faust from New York, NY
August 26, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing

I arrived at the hotel at about 10:00 PM and I was told by the front desk clerk that there are some issues with 2 floors which did not have electricity and water and that they relocated me to an other Windham with the same standards. The room in the new hotel was damp with a dirty carpet, nothing appealing. The breakfast area extremely crowded, the cutlery and the dishes were not properly clean. The entire hotel looked kind of messy. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Anju from Vancouver, Canada
July 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's clean, elegant, classy and the rooms are spacious and well equipped with everything a guest would need. I feel very comfortable and cared for here.
The neighbourhood is a little boring, but I haven´t explored much.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
very good location with really good restuarants nearby on via argentina
there was no swimming pool and the staff spoke very little english

The stay was pleasant overall, in a very safe neighborhood and it is a short ride to almost all the attractions in Panama city (less than 8 dollars on a taxi). The breakfast was good and sufficient, only complaint was the front desk staff needs more training on patience when dealing with non-spanish speaking guests.

Senior Travelers
Evelyn from Boyton Beach, FL
October 7, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff were the most helpful, warm
and caring I have encountered in many years.
Other than having a lot of hair in the shower drain, (not ours ) everything was excellent.

We both felt the hotel was excellent because of the staff. They went out of their way to assist us in any way possible. They went beyond what is expected. The room was comfortable, good view of the streets below,
and quiet.The breakfast buffet was simple but adequate. Nothing to chose a hotel by.

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Panama City
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg