Wyndham Garden Panama City

Wyndham Garden Panama City

Wyndham Garden Panama City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
Calle 58, Urbanizacion Obarrio
Panama City

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Panama City in Panama City

# 12 of 150 hotels in Panama City
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Ridgefield, WA
January 21, 2017
Couple
4.0
The location was good and the premises were quite good for the price. Most of the staff were happy and kind.
There were inadequate towels (only 2 bath towels), and many times they did not leave any towels. The room and the pillows smelled of mold. There were many times when no one there spoke English. There was a staff member in the restaurant was very rude.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
January 2, 2017
3.0
no comment
Yes, our room was extremely musty, floor was dirty, blankets were damp and smelled musty. I asked to exchange pillows because they smelled so bad I could not sleep on them. Extremely disappointing for a chain hotel like Wyndham.
Couple
Reinhold from Victoria, Canada
November 22, 2016
Couple
4.0
Rather blunt. Would not recommend this hotel. We had 3days open without a hotel booking and where happy to book 3 nights in the TOSCANA INN for $--- including tax and a beautiful buffet breakfast.
The breakfast room was at best one star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Managua, Nicaragua
October 4, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cristina from Virginia Beach, VA
June 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness
Not enough Parking, breakfast wasn't included.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The room was spacious and the double room had two queen sized beds (rather than full size) and they were quite comfortable. Good working air conditioner.
Hard to find. In rooms...shampoo/no conditioner. Bath towels/no hand or wash. Coffee maker w packs of instant coffee/none to brew. Breakfast spare, lacked variety. No to go coffee cups..unforgivable. Gym is pathetic. Staff unhelpful, spoke no english.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marianita from Torrance, CA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
There was NOT room available for us, the excuse was a floated floor. They sent us to another hotel; apparently with a previous reservation. There was NOT, passed more then an hour to finally received a room and rest for 5 am next day back to the airport
Business Traveler
Emilio from Tampa, FL
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location was not bad if you have to do business on calle 50. It was good for me to go places from this location.
The gym was poorly kept and did not have enough equipment...rusty old equipment. You are better off running the Balboa Ave.

The Hotel is new and clean the staff is friendly...the continental breakfast did not have too much to offer...the portions were so little that I didn't want to eat thinking of the next person. Presentation and items need upgrading.

Solo Traveler
Johnson from Port St. Lucie, FL
February 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Although their English is limited, the staff is great to help with directions and advice. The breakfast was wholesome and nutritious.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bismarck, ND
January 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked how specious the rooms were and hoe friendly and helpful the from desk young man was when we arrived.
It was a nice hotel but there were just so many little things that were missing that takes away from this facility. The "free" breakfast was very disappointing and they charge us extra when we asked if they had eggs.

It was an o.k. hotel but I will more likely not stay here again.

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Panama City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.