Wyndham Garden Panama Centro

Wyndham Garden Panama Centro

Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
Calle D, El Cangrejo
Panama City 01662
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Panama Centro in Panama City

See Most Popular hotels in Panama City
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Panama Centro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Panama Centro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Martha from Houston, TX
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It met all my needs for an overbite stay. The continental was good & convenient
Couple
John from Greensboro, NC
February 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
It is in a location that we enjoy visiting. Its walkable to some of the restaurant we like best in Panama City
Almost everything. The room was Spartan and a little tacky. I don't think the floor was vaccumed the whole time we were there. The front desk people ignored us for the most part as we came and went. The breakfast was sub-par.

In the US the Wyndham name means a certain level of quality and we relied on this when we made the reservation. That was a mistake. We would not stay here again, nor at the Veneto down the street when also carries the Wyndham name.

Solo Traveler
Randy from Newport, WA
February 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
clean , and what I would call a suete , large main room with small kitchen with medium size refer (no stove )& microwave , large bedroom with walk around room by the large double bed , large walkin shower and modern sink overall wonderfull .
NO

QUESTION 5 . allready have recamended you.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
February 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Told water was free but charged for it on check out. Room smelled musty. Carpets were stained. Breakfast was lacking. Cabs and airport concierge were confused by location and directed us to the Tryp.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bismarck, ND
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was probably the worse hotel I have stay in...If it wasn't because I had already paid the 3 star hotel price and I couldn't get a room in the same area for the short notice, I would of move to a different hotel.
The rooms were dirty, lot of stains in the carpet. One can only wonder what were they thinking when they draw the plans for this place. Poor layout, no parking space because they were full old construction material and junk.

The breakfast was very disappointing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location.
The breakfast it's not same anymore, terrible. Some employers from the hotel didn't treat my family and me well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location.
The breakfast. It's no the same it was before!!
Couple
Irene from New Glasgow, Canada
December 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were extremely helpful although they did not speakk English well, they certainly tried to communicate
We vcould not phone out of our room but could receive calls

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were excellent in assisting us with phone calls-even letting us use the desk phone for quite some time. Very accomodating to get us ice for our room. Enjoyed the rooftop pool (all to myself)!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
September 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff graciously upgraded our room - as available; rooftop pool clean / views; spacious rooms that were recently renovated - nice use of quality materials/ finishings; comp breakfast okay - especially fresh papaya/ pineapple/ watermelon, etc.
Very little, compared to other like-priced hotels in area - this is the best. We're spoiled. No balconies and windows close to adjacent hotel; staff were either extremely pleasant/ accomodating (most) or Not .

Highly recommend for reasonably priced (we stayed 2 weeks+), inside parking, clean pleasant quiet pool , professional staff, newly renovated, downtown best location,.. I could sound like a ringer for the hotel - overall we could not have found a better place. (We moved from 2 bad hotels - including Paradore- before finding this within same block.)

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Panama Centro
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Panama Centro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.