Wyndham Garden Duluth

Wyndham Garden Duluth

Wyndham Garden Duluth Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1948 Day Drive
Duluth, GA 30136
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Duluth in Duluth

# 15 of 24 hotels in Duluth
Based on 245 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Duluth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Duluth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Duluth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Blairsville, GA
May 18, 2015
7.0
NICE ROOM BUT NO MICROWAVE AND NO REFRIGERATOR.VANITY IN BED ROOM.
Business Traveler
Jay from Boca Raton, FL
May 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and ease of highways, lots of store and restaurant close by.
small pillows, no desk chair
Business Traveler
Benjamin from Kent, OH
May 17, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Public areas poorly maintained; elevator broke twice. Returned to my room 4 times to find it not made up--3 times with a new "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door. Employees had shouting arguments in front of guests. Terrible WiFi. Room smelled.

I stayed here for two weeks, so there are bound to be some hiccups over that time. This stay, however, was my all-time worst. The elevator would stop between the 2nd and 3rd floors--even when alerted to this problem, the staff did not fix it. The ice machine was broken when I arrived and was not repaired over the two weeks I was there. The WiFi was spotty at best. The room smelled musty and mildewy--there was a leftover pair of socks when I arrived still in the room. On four separate days, I returned to find my room not made up. Three of these times, a NEW "Do Not Disturb" sign was hanging on my door. I brought all three "Do Not Disturb" signs down to the front desk and they promised to rectify this problem. Although I didn't collect any more, there was still another instance where I returned to the room (after 6 PM) to find it not made up. On Saturday, the hotel staff had a clearly audible shouting match just outside the breakfast area. One employee swore and slammed the door on her way out. The location is close to 85, but Venture Drive is tucked away and there is no possibility of crossing Pleasant Hill Drive to the opposite side. Although the front desk staff tried to be accommodating, they were largely unprofessional and ineffective. I have stayed at this property in the past and, although operated like a discount chain, NEVER encountered the problems I did during this stay. I will make sure that in my future stays in the Duluth/Gwinnett County area (I spend ~25 hotel nights per year in hotels in this area) I NEVER book this Wyndham Garden. There are many options in the same area (including a Hyatt Place and a Fairfield Inn) that could not possibly be worse. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
May 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The manager was great!
Hot water was hard to adjust in shower. Either really hot or cold
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
May 16, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buford, GA
May 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was clean
I went to the gym in the morning and when I came back they had cleaned my room, it was 9:35 and I had a 12:00 check out. The woman let me come back in but was not nice about it. Very unprofessional.
Solo Traveler
Sarah from Norcross, GA
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Housekeeping
front desk person
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockledge, FL
May 11, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing!!!I did not have enough room below to say how dirty the room was along with funky smell and hair in the tub. Was a gross experience- stayed another night, moved to another room with just as many problems- no chair to desk, just plain dirty!
Checked in, was told there was a small stain on rug.Stain was big nasty blood stain-we had reservation,but was sold out,Room smelled, handle fell off hot H20 on sink,chair to desk was torn,no iron or board. fan in bathroom broken and filthy,hair in tub!!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White House, TN
May 10, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Air conditioner sounded like a lawnmower in my room. Amenities such as bar and restaurant were not open.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Powder Springs, GA
May 5, 2015
Couple
5.0
King size bed.
No towels or cups (for water) in the fitness center. Ice from the ice machine had flecks of debris in it. I told the lady at the front desk that the filter probably needs to be changed. Also, some of the TV stations did not come in well (snowy).

It was a little difficult to find. I expected a little better room /experience from a 3 star hotel.

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Duluth
(1 - 10 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Duluth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.