Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar

Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar

Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
170 Candelero Drive
Humacao, PR 00791

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar in Humacao

# 1 of 5 hotels in Humacao
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Matawan, NJ
February 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
valet service. only pleasant staff.
i had to call for towel upon my arrival, then i had to go ask and get them myself. the hotel restaurant service at dinner time was poor to say the least. waited 20 min. for someone to stop by table, it was not ready and staff was not friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacombe, LA
February 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel grounds were well kept and there were numerous food choices in the palmas del mar area. They also offered a free shuttle to bayous areas in the palmas area.
The hotel was constantly out of towels. I asked for pool towels four times and was told "they will be here in a second/minute." We also asked for room towels and told the same. Also not a "beach front" hotel, you have to walk to get there, it's notfar
Couple
Scott from Chapel Hill, NC
December 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
Located in the upscale gated community of Palmas Del Mar, this hotel was located very close to the beach and had a very nice atmosphere. The pools, bars, and restaurants were all great. The rooms themselves were very spacious and beds were comfortable.
Our room was overlooking the casino entrance, which was very loud at night (Weekend). Between midnight and 2am a band with drums and trombones started playing. After 2am, DJed music continued until nearly 4am. Even for Puerto Rico, the noise was excessive
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 16, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The friendliness of the staff.
It was too far from the main city and no beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chestnut Ridge, NY
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Originally when I checked in they gave me a room that compared to a cheap motel smelled of cigarettes stained bed stained rugs wood molding falling apart bathroom was disgusting. Then they changed it to room 312 which was ok but nothing compared to 4star
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Benicia, CA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked the location and neighborhood.
took about 1 hr or more to get food from the restaurant and at the pool bar. Our last night at the hotel, we couldn't order our food from hotel restaurants, so they shuttled guests to restaurants outside of the hotel. Not good when one isn't feeling well

I didn't appreciate the hotel reserving $750 on my credit card for incidentals.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ester from Kennett Square, PA
May 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
A beautiful hotel and enjoyed our stay with the exception for one night.
Definitely would have given all 10's. We had come back oneevening from being out and on our return they parking lot was completely taken over by young kids drunk everywhere and the noise was extreme. We literally stepped over drunk kids on the ground.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
April 29, 2015
Couple
4.0
very scenic and peaceful
I was supose to be inclusive and it was not. The dinning room staff was not fit to serve at McDonalds. That really put a damoer on the 4 days we shared at this hotell.I will not be going back!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
April 26, 2015
Couple
3.0
The pool and grounds
The staff was not friendly nor helpful. The Onsite restaurant was HORRID. (At dinner we waited 10 minutes to get water refilled, 30 minutes went by before we got a salad and our main course didn't come out until the manager was engaged.) Rooms mediocre.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, PR
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The facility was very attractive and the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. We appreciated the landscaping and natural beauty of the area.
The room design -- light & sound traveled through the large louvered doors that separated the sink and shower from the bedroom, so my husband was awakened very early every morning as I got ready for work. Italian restaurant was TERRIBLE.
Reviews of Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.