Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Hedemannstr. 11-12
Berlin 10969

Hotel Guest Rating for Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie in Berlin

See Most Popular hotels in Berlin
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jan from Abiquiu, NM
October 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location. Street isn't interesting but easy walk to Checkpoint Charlie, Jewish Museum, Kreutzberg canal, Potsdamer Platz, Kochstrasse subway station and thereby main bus station and airport out of town.
Not one complaint.
Couple
Esperanza from Brookline, MA
October 6, 2017
Couple
8.0
Nice and affordable
The staff were not very useful
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 24, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
I appreciated the laid back style of the staff. The location!
I would have like my mattress to be firmer. I would have liked a mini refrigerator.
Solo Traveler
Shaina from Long Beach, CA
August 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. Great value for the price. Staff was friendly. Loved renting bikes.
The location made it difficult to get around with out taxis or on bicycles. But this was my fault for not being familiar with the area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, OH
July 30, 2017
Couple
3.0
Friendly staff
Hotel was actually worse than 3 stars we stayed at in Germany. The courtyard side rooms face a small cement area used by the staff, which are constantly talking on their phones and smoking outside. The courtyard does not allow breeze so it's hot, no AC.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 6, 2017
Couple
5.0
The location is close to Checkpoint Charlie and lots of shops
The staff, particularly management were dismissive. The room was okay but the bathroom was not clean (stain running down front of toilet).
Couple
Santiago from Bogota, Colombia
May 30, 2017
Couple
9.0
The Bed, the Bathroom and the ammenities
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orting, WA
December 24, 2016
Couple
7.0
The hotel was clean and close to the metro.
Breakfast was too much and the rooms were a bit too small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Potomac, MD
November 30, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location was good, and it was clean.
This isn't a 4 star - its a great 3 star. The public spaces are stale, almost 2 star. There are no nice restaurants nearby. There is no parking at all for this hotel, which seems ludicrious.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
August 19, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness and that it was away from the crowds so it was quiet at night.
I could hear the person snoring in the room next to me.
Reviews of Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.