Winters Hotel Berlin Mitte AM Checkpoint Charlie

Winters Hotel Berlin Mitte AM Checkpoint Charlie

Winters Hotel Berlin Mitte AM Checkpoint Charlie Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
Hedemannstr. 11-12
Berlin 10969

Hotel Guest Rating for Winters Hotel Berlin Mitte AM Checkpoint Charlie in Berlin

# 13 of 907 hotels in Berlin
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Winters Hotel Berlin Mitte AM Checkpoint Charlie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Winters Hotel Berlin Mitte AM Checkpoint Charlie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Winters Hotel Berlin Mitte AM Checkpoint Charlie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menifee, CA
May 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean, quiet and good location
Very small room. Extremely small bathroom. No place to put any toiletries in the shower.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riedstadt, Germany
April 19, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
- crowded breakfast room (noisy, people had to wait for table etc) - small rooms, no view (but + = quiet)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
January 8, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location.
No WiFi in the room even though free internet bus advertised. Only in the lobby.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The size of the room exceeded our expectations. THe hotel staff was excellent, very friendly during check-in and throughout the four days there. Parking was easy...and best of all...free public parking was easy to find.
Only gig, would be the lack of a gym.

Decent location...300 meters from Checkpoint Charlie, and at the southern end of all the shopping and restaurants. About two KM from Discovery Lego (for the kids) and Tiergarten. Overall, I would stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Jason from Shanghai, China
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Daniel from Leesburg, FL
September 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Room was very tidy & compact & clean.. I liked the full-length mirror. Two of the gentlemen Staffers were very helpful. (Patrick?) & Especially Carlos (on the night shift) was EXTREMELY helpful to us.
PARKING IS A BIG PROBLEM!!!!!! WiFi only in lobby, not in rooms. We are a senior couple traveling on our own x 2 mo. One woman at the desk during our check-in was NOT "customer friendly"... both times we dealt with her. (Blond - don't remember name)

Seems to be a good location for a lot of business people staying here. Did not eat here so cannot comment on food.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Den Haag, Netherlands
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great and the staff were friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed our stay here.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westbury, NY
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was extremely clean and modern. Everything looked brand new, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was sleek and spacious. It was the cheapest hotel I've ever stayed at and the best hotel experience I've ever had!
Nothing. Everything was great.

The location was right off of a U stop which made it very convenient. The area is quiet and easily accessible to many places. The best hotel I have ever stayed at and would definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Winters Hotel Berlin Mitte AM Checkpoint Charlie
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Winters Hotel Berlin Mitte AM Checkpoint Charlie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.