Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Wingate By Wyndham Southport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1511 North Howe Street
Southport, NC 28461

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Southport in Southport

# 2 of 4 hotels in Southport
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Southport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
November 3, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was clean and friendly staff knew the local area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tabernacle, NJ
September 24, 2017
Couple
9.0
Hotel is perfectly located just outside the Southport NC historic district. Some shops and a CVS are even within walking distance so snacks, H2O, toiletries, meds etc. are nearby. Staff is friendly; the call from frontdesk after check-in was appreciated.
I liked everything about the hotel from its location to its amenities: large clean room/king bed, hot breakfast, workout room, biz centr, friendly staff, hot shower, good A/C. Include bacon & stronger coffee @ breakfast and this place would be perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Point, NC
September 22, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from High Point, NC
September 8, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was very modern and well appointed. Very happy with the room and hotel overall.
I wish the pool had been open later than 8. They held a damage/security deposit for a week total (during and after our trip) I have no problem with them keeping my card on file for the duration of the trip but actually charging my card was inconvenient.
Couple
Patricia from Raleigh, NC
September 6, 2017
Couple
4.0
Location was the only good part.
We were on the 1st floor. You can't close the curtains all the way. No privacy. The room smelled really musty! It wasn't very clean. I had to wipe the bathroom counter and it was obvious the vacuums never go near the walls and corners.
Business Traveler
Gregory from Clemmons, NC
September 5, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morganton, NC
August 29, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin Lakes, NJ
August 3, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was great, near ferries. Very clean, well kept, spacious, good breakfast, good value, very satisfied.
No, all good. Exactly what we were looking for.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Statesville, NC
July 30, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The AC didn't work no attempt to fix it. The breakfast was not good.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Havasu City, AZ
July 21, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice clean room in a good location.
Nothing
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Southport
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.