Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Wingate By Wyndham Southport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1511 North Howe Street
Southport, NC 28461

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Southport in Southport

# 1 of 4 hotels in Southport
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Southport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Ckean. Nice hotel comfortable bending decent breakfast. Nice area
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, SC
January 11, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location is great for my work. Evening coffee was cold and old. The morning I checked the breakfast buffett, it was okay. Coffee was hot/fresh. There is no cream dispenser as found in a lot of convenience stores. Room heat/ac was difficult to manage.
The room tables had not been dusted/cleaned in some time. Carpet did not appear to be vacuumed, various lint and "stuff" found. I go looking for such as an indication of how well the staff cleans the room.
Solo Traveler
Ashok from Voorhees, NJ
October 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
October 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Many items were broken in the room and the bathroom had mold in the tub. Very few lights worked and the toilet seat was broken which made it hard to use. I reported these to front desk but nothing was ever corrected.
Couple
Andre from Charlotte, NC
September 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean. All the staff, front desk, housekeeping, and attendant for the complimentary breakfast very professional and pleasant. Location from Wilmington was perfect.
No

Excellent. Would select as my top 3 choices for next time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, AR
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff members were always very helpful, whether it was providing more towels and pillows or cleaning up after one of our youngster's messes.
I never ate the eggs during breakfast because I saw people always having to drain them. You could see liquid standing in the pan holding them.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was generally clean and big and very comfortable. It was hard to sleep in a queen sized bed coming home after that luxurious and comfortably king sized bed.
The toenails in the carpet weren't particularly appealing. There could have been better water pressure in the shower.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and the layout of the room and the friendliness of the staff
There was some mold and they did not clean it every day as well as I would have expected. Plus we had to ask for shampoo and toilet paper.

The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly. The thing that I found disconcerning was that there were picture hooks on the walls of the room but no pictures.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff behind desk.
There were several active service members staying at the hotel. I noticed several of them, and other guests, attempt to get coffee in the common area during different times of the day and coffee was empty. Dirty washcloth was in shower when I arrived.

The room had stagnant stench and headboard of bed was covered with grease and fingerprints. I was not confident that room was thoroughly cleaned. So although the hotel had decent amenities, it was not a comfortable stay.

Couple
Kathy from Taylorsville, NC
July 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
the cleaniness, the newer facility, the location, the breakfast.
No, not really.

We have stayed at this location several times and always are very pleased. Feel safe and secure.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Southport
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.