Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Wingate By Wyndham Southport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1511 North Howe Street
Southport, NC 28461

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Southport in Southport

# 2 of 4 hotels in Southport
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Southport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gibsonville, NC
January 20, 2016
Couple
8.0
It was clean and appeared to be recently renovated. The breakfast bar was better than average.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chardon, OH
December 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Easy check in, nice, clean room, good breakfast selection. Would have liked some fresh cut melon too, only oranges and apples. I realize it is also out of season for melon.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Southport, NC
December 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Initial looks inside lobby
Mold all over room in bathroom, on ceilings coming out of door frames. The other room i requested was super loud like someone was jumping on ceiling for most of night.
Couple
Wayne from Raleigh, NC
November 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything I expected for a relatively new facility. Considering date of reservation, the price was too high, which would be the only negative regarding potential for repeat business.
Price too high given date of use.
Business Traveler
Roy from Deltona, FL
November 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Karen from Germanton, NC
September 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very nice and clean. Breakfast was fantastic!Staff was exceptional.
There is nothing we did not like.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
September 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Awesome location, staff, service
Food at buffet was just ok
Couple
Mark from Clayton, NC
September 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Large room very clean
No bathroom fans
Couple
John from Kernersville, NC
September 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved the location, pool and the free breakfast. We also like that there was an Irish pub within walking distance.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abingdon, VA
August 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
The facility was nicely furnished and maintained in the common areas. Breakfasts were acceptable. The location was convenient.
The wall air conditioners in the rooms created a very musty smell. We found mold on the curtains above the wall air conditioner and on the ceiling in the room. The smell was very bad and air refreshener helped only temporarily.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Southport
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.