Hotels in Regina

Wingate By Wyndham Regina

Wingate By Wyndham Regina

Wingate By Wyndham Regina Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1700 Broad Street
Regina, SK S4P 1X4

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Regina in Regina

# 1 of 25 hotels in Regina
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Regina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Regina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Regina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winkler, Canada
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Wow. The front desk staff were awesome and granted us an earlier check-in so that we could arrive at our game on time. The breakfast was impressive, especially the waffles & fruit sauce. Our room was by the elevator, but could not hear any noise from it.
We definitely missed having a pool in the hotel, the elevator can be a little slow and there is a parking fee.

There was a heating issue in one of our rooms and the front desk graciously moved us into an upgraded room to compensate for the inconvenience. They also recommended a fabulous Chinese/Vietnamese restaurant down the road which the family enjoyed. Although the hotel is located on a busy downtown street, we did not hear any street noise. Thanks for a wonderful stay Wingate!

Group Traveler
Matthew from Winnipeg, Canada
February 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I liked how easy it was to navigate, and it was in a relatively good location for shopping and close to bus routes. The free breakfast was great, just as good as I would get at home.
They charge for parking, $9/might outside and $14/night inside, which I think is a little expensive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Ottawa, Canada
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
well situated, clean and staff were outstanding. a big plus was a covered garage in the cold conditions.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Large room with modern furniture and the buffet breakfast had a great selection of yummy foods.
As with most hotels the pillows are to large and if you lay on your back your chin is pushed into your chest.

Overall we had a great stay and breakfast had a great selection of things to choose from,

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mannheim, Canada
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mannheim, Canada
December 27, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and breakfast
paying for parking at this location
Couple
Mike from London, Canada
August 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Excellent service, nice breakfast buffet with attentive staff.

This is a perfect spot for those looking for a comfortable bed and good, basic ammenties. The breakfast is included and is quite comprehensive considering it is self serve and maintained by a single staff member.

Couple
Ross from Hamilton, Canada
July 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean & new
Thought parking was included, it was only $9.00 but as this was an expensive room it seemed poor to charge for parking.
Business Traveler
Garry from Winnipeg, Canada
May 27, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
it was available, clean and easily accessable
expensive for a 2.5 star hotel

for a 2.5 star hotel it was right on track except for the price

Business Traveler
Alison from Whitby, Canada
March 20, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The room was spacious
The location is in an absolutely noisy spot. I paid $442 for three nights and didn't sleep a wink. I should be refunded for what was a horrible trip.

Dont stay here if you want to get any sleep.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Regina
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Regina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg