Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet

Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet

Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
101 Mcdonald Drive
Joliet, IL 60431

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet in Joliet

# 2 of 20 hotels in Joliet
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Michelle from Newaygo, MI
May 5, 2015
10.0
The staff was very friendly. This was not the first hotel we booked for the night, the first one turned out to be very rude and the hot tub was broken so err cancelled our reservation. I will always book Wyndham from now on.
Couple
Roger from Rockford, IL
April 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
VERY NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL I LOVE THE AMENITIES OUR ROOM HAD.
I WAS NOT HAPPY ABOUT BEING CHARGED A $25 FEE FOR INCIDENTALS WHICH WAS REFUNDED BUT TOOK A WEEK. I THINK THEY COULD DO THIS A DIFFERENT WAY BY HAVING YOUR CREDIT CARD ON FILE IF YOU INCUR INCIDENTAL CHARGES THEN CHARGE YOUR CARD.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Celestine from Chicago, IL
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and desk clerk.....she was very nice and helpful
Shower drained poorly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazel Green, WI
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The hotel is very nice and close to our daughters home. It's a very convenient place for us to stay. This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and we did so because we liked it.
The pool was closed for renovations which was a huge problem for us. We only booked a hotel so the kids could swim while we were in the area. We didn't know the pool would be closed & the lady at the desk wouldn't let us out of our booking.
Solo Traveler
Tim from Portage, PA
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
price, location, cleanliness
no. could always love a cheaper price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff and common spaces were fantastic.
The beds were extremely uncomfortable. A large beautiful room, a clean hotel means nothing if the beds are rock hard.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jenks, OK
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean. Good location. Hotel is in good repair.
Curtains should be wider. Had the very thick & dark privacy curtains. Did a 80% excellent job of blocking the morning east sun, but just too much got thru at the edges, waking you up at 6:45am regardless of when you wanted to get up.

Clean and modern hotel, appears to be within a few years old. Location is OK, not along a major highway or busy street, so was quiet.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Olympia, WA
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Belleville, IL
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location, convenient to the highway.
There was a large power failure in the area- not the hotel's fault- but at least five emergency lights did not come on.

Nice value, good area. So-so breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Cincinnati, OH
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Joliet
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.