Wingate By Wyndham Charleston

Wingate By Wyndham Charleston

Wingate By Wyndham Charleston Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
9280 University Boulevard
North Charleston, SC 29406

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Charleston in Charleston

# 17 of 105 hotels in Charleston
Based on 356 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lisa from San Marcos, CA
July 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
The Wingate by Wyndham was a fabulous place to stay. I loved the location. Super clean and the staff was always smiling and accommodating. The breakfast and dining area were excellent. It was so quiet while we were in our room. I would stay here again.
Couple
John from Laurinburg, NC
July 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location, cleanliness of room
No one at check end counter to greet us also another couple waiting to
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marybeth from Myrtle Beach, SC
May 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean.
I wish it was closer to where we were headed, but that was my fault for not knowing that when I booked it.
Lashara from Charlotte, NC
April 27, 2016
6.0
I'm very disappointed with the management. I had an issue with the room and i called the front desk to complain and noone ever answered to phone. I have called several times after my stay to voice my opinion and have yet to receive a call back.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
April 26, 2016
9.0
Awesome facility and staff. Enjoyed the stay!
Great place for the price, just a little far from downtown.
Couple
Gary from Boiling Springs, SC
April 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very clean; excellent staff; minutes away from downtown Charleston
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheraw, SC
April 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
I like the location of the hotel. It was very convenient to get to other places from the hotel. My loves the no smoking in the rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ladson, SC
April 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
I wasn't able to check in until after 6:30pm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
March 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, OH
March 1, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
front desk helped immensely by providing names of restaurants nearby to try: Red Pepper, Noisy Oyster, Southend Brewery, Vickers
Business center computers did NOT have internet access. There for 6 days and they NEVER worked. On a business trip you need access to the internet. How could Wingate not get it working in 6 days???
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.