Hotels in Buford

Wingate By Wyndham - Buford

Wingate By Wyndham - Buford

Wingate By Wyndham - Buford Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1355 Mall Of Georgia Blvd
Buford, GA 30519

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Buford in Buford

# 4 of 9 hotels in Buford
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Buford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Buford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Buford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shamika from Apo, AE
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The overall location to where I was visiting.
The A/C smelled as if someone vomited in it when every it was turned on.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Southport, FL
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was clean. The room was spacious. The beds were definitely comfortable.
The evening that we checked in, the girl behind the desk seemed very uninterested in being there. It was a good thing I have spent the night in a hotel before.

I was very pleased with this hotel. The complimentary breakfast was great. The kids loved it. I think they should have left breakfast until 10:00am. They stopped breakfast at 9:00am. The beds were comfortable. The room was nice and clean. Over all, it was a nice stay. I would stay at this hotel again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
March 25, 2014
7.0
it was comfortable
The breakfast could have been better. The orange juice and other juices were watered down. Breakfast was prepared late saturday morning

My boyfriend and son went to the pool for a swim around 2:30-3:00pm and their eyes became extremely irrating. I found out later on that night that the pool was serviced with chlorine but noone told them.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Braselton, GA
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was awesome
As soon as you walked in ur eyes needed to adjust to the chlorine that was in the pool, which was right next to the front desk
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Austell, GA
January 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
That it was available. Had been there before - not thrilled either time.
Kids directly above stomped often - thank goodness they sleft late. Staff indifferent. Advised how to stack napkins - ho hum reception. No bacon or sausage! Dispose of garbage across the room. Poorly set up for foods. No attendant available.

Side door hardly closes. Should require a card to enter - often does not. Don't mention it - they don't care if anyone gets in - apparently their lawyers aren't too busy. Why no venting in the bathroom? Mold wil soon develop and guests will be affected. Also concerned that Priceline provides accommodations at xxx+ and then sends new data after the stay starting at xxx and up. Have we been taken again??? ...read more

Couple
William from Eugene, OR
October 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean and comfortable.
It is a small thing, but the room deodorizer was to strong. We had to take it out of the room and put it in the hallway.

The hotel was clean and inviting. The location was central to everything we wanted to do. The breakfast was good and the wi fi worked great. Thanks

Couple
Stewart from Aiken, SC
August 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
Clean, comfortable bed.
They were doing maintenance, but the noise was not noticeable.

Decent Internet speed, nice staff, clean. They were redoing paint and wallpaper when we were there so the place will be nicer. Also, they were doing the fitness center over, so all new equipment is going in, but I do not know what brand or types.

Couple
Rebecca from Sugarhill, GA
August 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Hotel and staff were family-FRIENDLY.
NOT THAT I CAN THINK OF

This hotel was every bit of stars and then some.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
it was very convenient and had easy access. overall the hotel was clean.
the hotel itself was not ready for the large number of guests that were present during our stay. the breakfast was somewhat lacking compared to other hotels. there were not enough chairs for the number of people during the breakfast period.

i believe our hotel was not ready for the number of guest that were staying there for the weekend. the breakfast ran out of items and there were not enough chairs to sit in. in reviewing my final bill i had been overcharged 88.50. i noticed this by checking my credit card on line when i returned home. i contacted the hotel and they confirmed the error and were having corrected. overall the hotel was nice but i feel they could have been prepared better for the number of guests. we were still there on monday morning after everyone had left on sunday and they were still out of items. i would consider the hotel again but not at the rate we paid. i have had better hotel stay for less money and better breakfast provided. ...read more

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Buford
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Buford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg