Windtower Lodge & Suites

Windtower Lodge & Suites

Windtower Lodge & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
160 Kananaskis Way
Canmore, AB T1W 3E2

Hotel Guest Rating for Windtower Lodge & Suites in Canmore

# 11 of 37 hotels in Canmore
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Windtower Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Windtower Lodge & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Anne Marie from Kimberley, Canada
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Soft comfy bed, loved that breakfast was included in cost too.
housekeeping did a quick job of making bed, straightened out sheets and duvet, that's it. Thought it odd pillows were left on floor (don't use them all) just didn't seem like a lot of effort was made.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
September 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
I liked leaving
These people don't care about their guests and that is obvious from their apathy. Spend a little more money and go to Banff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
August 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was a very good size, and had a fridge, a sink and cupboards. Everything was very clean throughout the hotel. The location was great, and there was never trouble to find street parking.
The room was very warm, we had to purchase a fan to be able to sleep.
Verified Hotel Guest from Strathmore, Canada
July 16, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Linda from Chestmermere, Canada
June 9, 2014
5.0
I loved the room that I upgraded to but did not like the standard room that I had the first room..it was very dark with no view at all.
I loved the 1 bedroom suite that I upgraded to but did not like the standard room that I had the first night. It had no view, just looked out across to the other side of the resort and so it felt very clautrophobic to me.

Everything else was great..clean, good service, good food. Beautiful place.

Business Traveler
Donald from Dinsmore, Canada
May 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The woman at the front desk and the maintenance man both exhibited outstanding commitment to customer service as well as a professional attitude
Not really. There was an issue with the heat in the room but it was resolved.

I recommend it

Couple
Jill from Edmonton, Canada
November 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
We love the suites! They are comfort, spacious and modern. Also, the staff is incredible From the front desk to the cleaning staff, everyone is friendly and personable.
Don't book a standard room. They are beyond small-it's like a closet with a bed in it. Make sure you book one of the suites, they are worth the money.
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
November 18, 2013
3.0
Breakfast was included.
Very small room and poor sound proofing.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Seatac, WA
August 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Nice furnishings. Very good weekend breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Room was small and a very long walk from the front desk.

Actually a condo building with hotel rooms on lower floors. Very nice furnishings in room, though queen room was very small. Spacious comfortable lobby; coffee & tea available anytime. Hot tub. Good(free)breakfast with larger(free)buffet on weekends served in lounge(open as bar in evenings). One block off main road in town. Parking free on street, pay for underground lot. Overall very nice! ...read more

Reviews of Windtower Lodge & Suites
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Windtower Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg