Windtower Lodge & Suites

Windtower Lodge & Suites

Windtower Lodge & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
160 Kananaskis Way
Canmore, AB T1W 3E2

Hotel Guest Rating for Windtower Lodge & Suites in Canmore

# 14 of 36 hotels in Canmore
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Windtower Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Windtower Lodge & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Red Deer, Canada
October 10, 2017
Couple
8.0
Room was good. Parking is extra. Only street parking and it’s a busy area.
Was not told that parking was extra.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
August 28, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Well I guess the best thing I liked about the Hotel was that it was close to Banff but nothing else.
The hotel did not provide a playpen for my daughter because it was against their hotel policy. They did not meet my expectation of how they would solve this problem. They only provided blankets and pillows and my 18month old slept on the ground.
Group Traveler
Annika from Bietigheim-Bissingen, Germany
August 22, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lethbridge, Canada
August 22, 2017
Group Traveler
3.0
No A/C in the rooms. Small rooms with subpar beds
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
August 16, 2017
Couple
5.0
It is large and had a nice patio restaurant. Our waitress was sweet.
Our room had twin beds and we chose queen. We had to switch rooms for our second night which was inconvenient and the prices were vastly different. Booking site should state that it is not possible to stay in the same room even if available on arrival.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nitesh from Brampton, Canada
July 22, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
breakfast
booked two rooms, and we were expecting them to be near if not adjacent, but they gave us two room in two different end. Reception staff were not pleasant / welcoming.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Apex, NC
July 19, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Bed are comfortable, breakfast is good.
Cannot open windows, all surrounded and overlooked by other houses or open to streets.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, AR
June 21, 2017
Solo Traveler
3.0
breakfast, location was in beautiful area; however, I couldn't sleep due to temperature
There was no control of temperature and it was burning up. I can't imagine what the room I had would be in July or Aug. The rest of the hotel was not this way. I tried opening window, fan was on high speed entire time. No vent in room & no sleep!
Couple
Alexander from Raymond, Canada
May 30, 2017
Couple
10.0
We were delighted with the suite....it was much better than expected!
Couple
Diego from St. Albert, Canada
September 25, 2016
Couple
10.0
Break falt, Location, View.
Reviews of Windtower Lodge & Suites
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Windtower Lodge & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.