White Gables Motel

White Gables Motel

White Gables Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
8781 Veterans Highway
Millersville, MD 21108

Hotel Guest Rating for White Gables Motel in Millersville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Millersville
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
White Gables Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.4.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the White Gables Motel

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the White Gables Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
David from Fall River, MA
June 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
lack of negatives. Nothing great but nothing wrong.
small towels. could use a fitted bottom sheet.

Clean bathroom, decent furnishings, good air conditioning

Verified Hotel Guest from Severna Park, MD
July 14, 2014
Cleanliness of room .. Check-in time was extremely long as everything (credit card etc) were done manually instead of having up to date equipment.
Solo Traveler
Caroline from Auckland, Australia
October 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
It was far better than I expected given some of the previous reviews
The bath towels were quite small and thin

I was pleasantly surprised with the room. Some previous reviews had almost put me off. I had room 113 which was a King non smoking. It was nicely decorated. It was very clean and smelt fresh. There was a fridge, microwave and even a couch and coffee table. The bathroom was spotless, no mould. The office staff were helpful and even showed me where I could go walking on a lovely trail. This motel is used by truckles however it wasn't noisy. It is on the service road and there isn't much closeby but that didn't matter to me. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
October 15, 2013
They had an open room on a very busy weekend.
Very close to a bar that resulted in drunks arguing loudly outside our door in very early hours of the morning. Assigned room was not made up, so we had to move. Not clean; smelled musty. Clueless about Wifi. Unsecured.

We will not be back. We did not trust anything about this place. We hardly slept on the first night due to noise outside our door, despite repeated requests to keep it down. Staff was clueless about internet, and also clearly had poor internal communication. 1st room was not made up, 2nd room had a "bedside" mirror. Seemed like it should have rented by the hour. Probably does. Sleazy, Icky, Yuck. Unclean. We took all our stuff out in the morning, returned and room was made up, but towels were not replenished and sheets not clean. Suspect that had we not returned this room would have been rented out as-is. Ewww. Sleep disturbed again on 2nd night from drunks from the "convenient" bar. Unsecured does not equate to "wifi" Carpet was damp and smelly too. Totally not recommended. Would rather sleep in our car next time if it comes to that. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, NC
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
It was a great value, especially considering the star level.
The check-in process was a little longer than I would have liked, but that was probably due to me being up for 21 hours.

I was quite surprised by how tidy and clean the room was. It included a small refrigerator and microwave, which made meals a little easier for us. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The a/c unit worked well. It really was a good experience.

Richard from Kissimmee, FL
August 14, 2013
A very nice room

It was a very nice hotel. The location was excellent and the service was wonderful.

Business Traveler
Steve from Northport, NY
October 3, 2012
Business Traveler

This is really an hourly rate hotel that caters to very transient users. While appearing to be clean, as a guest I was uncomfortable.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Valley Cottage, NY
June 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
Nothing, the best part was leaving.
20 words is not enough. It is a dump.

The staff was rude. The first two rooms smelled bad. The second room had mirrors on the ceiling, framed by small red lights. The one we stayed in was marginally habitable. Send your enemies here.

Reviews of White Gables Motel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the White Gables Motel

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.