Hotels in East Elmhurst

Westway Hotel And Hostel

Westway Hotel And Hostel

Westway Hotel And Hostel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
7205 Astoria Boulevard
Queens 11370

Hotel Guest Rating for Westway Hotel And Hostel in East Elmhurst

# 9 of 9 hotels in East Elmhurst
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westway Hotel And Hostel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Westway Hotel And Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westway Hotel And Hostel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 29, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Price and location. Very nice receptionist to check guests in.
Very crabby and un helpful man in office in the middle building of the three buildings. No upper sheet on bed, no drinking glass.

The room was immaculate, but details such as no drinking glass and no top sheet are a problem to be addressed. The man in the office in the middle of the three buildings was unfriendly and unhelpful.

Solo Traveler
Ibrahima from Madison, WI
February 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room I was looking for did not meet my expectations. I had to get access to a better room.
The hotel was Ok but the information provided for the room I was going to get was inaccurate.

The staff was helpful but the information I got before going there was not accurate.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballston Lake, CT
February 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
don't use that hotel... its a scam... i moved out from that hotel next day... its a mess....
there is nothing that i liked in that place....

the worst hotel I have ever been in.. REALLY DIRTY CARPET, no public area, bathroom was all dirty, bed was rock hard and the sheets and blanket was stained.. do yourself a favor... stay away from this place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosedale, NY
December 25, 2012
Couple
1.0
nope and it doesn't have no TV and we use the same towel for three days.
no not in my life.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
November 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Staff were somewhat helpful and responsive, but hotel just doesn't have the infrastructure to support 2 stars.
The cancellation policy is a pain.

The guy at front counter was there all the time and ready for questions and requests. The maintenance guy also worked as "staff" is trying to make any repairs or help with anything you asking for. But the the infrastructure to support 2 stars. We had a private room. There is no closet in the room; bathroom did not have a fan, so we could smell the mold; heat was turned off at night at some point, so is power. It took all night to charge my phone, which normally takes about 4 hours. The toilet has a tank-less flush like a public place, so the toilet cover has to lean way over. Walls has distinctive moisture damage, but covered with a coat of paint to hide. We did not want to stay the final night, just wanted to leave. ...read more

Couple
Simeng from Philadelphia, PA
July 31, 2012
Couple
5.0
Free parking
Price is not that low with 14.75% tax and service fee, room is in the semi basement, very noisy air conditioner, no one change our towels
Solo Traveler
M from Warren, MI
July 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Okay place for the price.
Wi-fi sometimes iffy.

It's a hostel. You shouldn't expect much. Good place to sleep and recharge.

Reviews of Westway Hotel And Hostel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westway Hotel And Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg