The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2501 Worldgateway Place
Detroit, MI 48242
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport in Detroit

# 3 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 411 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Patricia from Bemus Point, NY
August 29, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Overall look and feel of the hotel was clean, nice, open, trendy but not overdone. And the location was absolutely perfect!
Couple
Reanell from Gary, IN
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The friendlly n courteous service
Not enough counter space in the bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
liked the comfort of the bed and the view of the airplane outside of my room. And the room service food was delicious.
I did not like that parking was so expensive and it was a very long walk to get from the parking structure to my hotel room.
Business Traveler
Steven from Providence, RI
August 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great rooms, clean, and a cool atmosphere.
The location isn't great if you are flying into or out of the North Terminal (all airlines except Delta). You have to take a shuttle so give yourself plenty of time because the shuttle is slow.

Great atrium and many amenities for the road warrior.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
August 14, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Very comfortable and quiet so I was able to get work done. Staff are so helpful. The food menu has great items and they are delicious. I don't think I ate a bad thing the whole time I was there (5 days). Room was great, relaxing.
While the food was good, it is very pricey. For dinner with drinks for 1 person, you can easily spend $90. And in the common areas, they have some serious dust issues. If you are staying there for business in the city, a cab ride will be about $55-60.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
August 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Service
Additional fees for parking, Wi-Fi, water, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
August 13, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Fred from Grand Blanc, MI
August 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very cool atrium. Nice little gym, and right at the Delta Terminal.
Expensive parking, a long walk into the hotel, room was not very clean initially.
Couple
Katherine from New Orleans, LA
August 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
We could go through airport security from the hotel lobby.
I always want movie rental instead of TV.
Business Traveler
Jamison from Bull Shoals, AR
August 10, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The room was nice
It was at airport didn't comp our parking we hade to leave once so that cost us 12 bucks then when we checked out it was another 22 bucks for parking no free WiFi, didn't kno we would have to pay those fees I should have been told
Reviews of The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
(1 - 10 of 159 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.