Hotels in Pittsburgh

Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh

Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh

Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1000 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh in Pittsburgh

# 14 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 386 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Robesonia, PA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, MA
April 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Just about everything
loud toilet and limited free internet

great bed. great gym. ok+ restaurant

Gary from Harrisburg, PA
April 7, 2014
9.0
The location in downtown Pittsburgh was awesome for us. We were there to see the Penguins and the orchestra, and were able to walk to both easily.
There was a Mary Kay convention there, and it was difficult to get an elevator at check in time because of all the pink ladies waiting in the lobby. We ended up walking the stairs to our room on the 22nd floor :(

An excellent value for what I paid on Priceline. Would definitely stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Rosemont, IL
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Joseph from Hermitage, PA
April 2, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
April 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location. Staff at hotel was friendly, including front desk and valet.....had some "not so great" experiences at the bar...however, excellent service and food at Original Fish Market. Love the 24 hour room service, not that many options, but nice.
Love being "green", hated putting the room key in light..there has to be a better system. Bathroom/room wasn't really overly clean, found obvious signs of previous guests. Hated the bed and 4000 linens that I felt like I needed a degree to manage.

I would probably stay there again, based on location and we didn't have a horrible experience whatsoever. Just preference...I need my AC to work constantly to be able to sleep. Could tell that the housekeeping staff didn't pay as much attention to cleaning as they could...there were hairs EVERYWHERE that weren't ours. Bed linens were annoying...however, to be fair....I'm picky, I love my OWN bed. The bartenders sucked at the hotel. I am one...so, I am critical...but, they were the LAST thing I would go back for. Richard, from Original Fish Market was magnificent...complete professional...and the food was amazing. Can't say too many other positive things about the rest of what I observed and experienced at the restaurant. Rude and disinterested might be some adjectives. If improvements are made...we may be back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, OH
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great and the swimming pool was great fun for the kids.
The rooms need to be updated. You could tell that they have been well worn with conventioneers. Also, the room requires that you plug in your card key before turning on lights. This was confusing and should have been communicated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Free internet. Exercise room.
Needs more electrical outlets, particularly by the bed. I have two phones, a tablet and a laptop. My husband has a laptop and phone. We use the phones as alarms, so need outlets near the bed. Parking is very expensive for Pittsburgh.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Worthington, OH
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location, pleasant staff, nice room.
No towels in pool, pool very small, room not as clean as one would expect form 4-star. Overpriced gift shop.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Willoughby, OH
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The staff at the hotel and our server in the restaurant were helpful in turning a bad room situation into a much better one
Wasn't aware I would be paying for parking
Reviews of Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg